Client Reviews

When looking to choose a local Property Agent wouldn't you like to know what their existing clients & customers think about them?

Here at Manners Residential we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer care along with good, honest, no nonsense advice. Here are some of our recent reviews....

"Dealt with Nick recently after he was recommended to me by a friend. I found him to be knowledgable and informative regarding the Woking housing market. He was able to source a suitable investment property and subsequently his team found a fantastic tenant."
HL - August 2017

~

"Manners have helped me in the preparation for letting my house and found excellent tenants in record time. I'm a first time landlord living abroad now, but Nick's calm and courteous manner was very reassuring during an otherwise stressful time and everything went smoothly. The tenants Nigel found fit perfectly and there have been no problems whatsoever. Thank you very much to the whole team!"
MM - August 2017

~

"Great company, great staff. What they don't know about property in Woking isn't worth knowing. Thoroughly recommend to others who want genuine & honest advice regarding the Woking property market."
NM - July 2017

~

"Looking for a new home is hard enough without having to deal with all the plethora of estate agents in the town. But something was different about Manners Residential. They took the time to listen to my requirements, they let me look around the properties they took me too rather than rush me onto the next one. Good job guys!"
SB - July 2017

~

"Helpful staff, great service, good choice of service levels for reasonable fees. I would thoroughly recommend Manners Residential if you're looking to sell or rent your property."
AB - July 2017

~

"Very good and professional service, will be using this team again in the future. Went above and beyond to help with any request."
GLN - April 2017

~

"A great team, they have been very helpful since we started looking for our new home. We could see respect and joy in everything they did. Big thanks."
CRM - April 2017

~

"I need more staff members to commend! All Manners' staff have served me well for 20 years or so - they have been supportive and ready with good advice. I would recommend them 100%."
AM - March 2017

~

"Manners Residential gave me some great advice on buy to let in Woking. Nick's knowledge of the local area led me to a great property which the team at Manners worked tirelessly to source the right tenant. The property is now occupied and their in-house Property Management team, headed up by Nicky, give a whole new meaning to the word "efficient"."
PM - February 2017

~

Manners managed our buy to let property in Woking for over 2 years. In addition to finding us a good tenant we appreciated their professional and personal approach. Importantly for us property inspections were undertaken as agreed and any landlord or tenant issues were dealt with promptly by all members of the Manners team. Thank you.
GK - February 2017

~

"Have now used Manners for over 10 years. For tenant find only. They are diligent, proactive, professional and wise. Great advice and keep you informed at all times. Won't hesitate to recommend them."
SL - February 2017

~

I would have given Manners Residential 10 stars if I could! They are excellent at what they do. Nick's advice is honest. Their fees are fair. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to sell or rent their home. They provide an excellent level of service for the money, always go above & beyond.
MW - February 2017

~

I have dealt with many letting agents over the years but in my opinion Manners Residential is by far the best Woking property agency that I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. The staff are extremely knowledgeable, professional and above all courteous. Nothing is too much trouble for them and I always feel they have my best interests at heart when they dispense advice to me. Overall they have my full recommendation for any Landlord, experienced or not, who would like to use a great independent company. I have recently dealt with them on a sale of a property and they were just as efficient! Landlord to consider when selecting a trustworthy company to deal with such a high value asset like an investment property.
AL - February 2017

~

Great experience. Nick really knows how to look after you. What you see with Manners is what you get. Overall a fantastic service given by knowledgeable staff. Fees competitive, no hidden extras, everything explained from the offset. Also no surcharging of contractors invoices either which seems to be common place amongst some others in the town.
SB - February 2017

~

Having dealt with a number of so called "agents" in Woking (mentioning no names but they lay in Commercial Way), I was recommended Manners Residential from another local Landlord. Best decision I've made. From the very start of our business relationship they have been professional and offered sound advice. I have recently increased my property portfolio and they helped me source suitable investment properties in the local area based upon their extensive local knowledge. Viva! Manners Residential - A truly excellent company.
HL - February 2017

~

I have used Manners to let my flat for the past 12 years. Over this time they have been helpful and efficient in providing good tenants. James and Nicky have also given me useful advice on occasions.
JK - January 2017

~

Having recently inherited a property, I decided that the sensible thing would be to keep hold of it and therefore renting was the way to go. An acquaintance recommended that I contact Manners Residential as in his experience it was the very best company to go to for advice. How right he was! Initially I met with Nick Griffiths of Manners who went through the procedures of their rental programme. He was so very helpful, not at all pushy, leaving me to contact them if I wanted to proceed. Nick was on holiday when I got back in touch and that is when I met James Manners. James guided me through every stage, recommending a contractor to refurbish the flat, and met with me there frequently to ensure that everything was done to my satisfaction. Nothing was too much trouble. Before completion Nigel Gillespie had already secured good tenants. I thoroughly recommend Manners Residential. The staff are always courteous, friendly and helpful. I opted for their fully managed service which I consider is good value, giving me peace of mind. I am reassured knowing that everything will be taken care of by the Manner's Team. Thank you Manners for making this a stress free experience.
SH - January 2017

 

~

"I have used Manners Residential for a number of years and would highly recommend them for their professionalism. My opinion is they are the best Letting Agent in Woking."
JE - January 2017

~

"Dear Nick, Thank you for finding a purchaser and negotiating the sale of the property. Your helpful guidance throughout the procedures was much appreciated, and I am glad we were able to complete the same promptly. I should also like to thank Clare for her valuable input.
Again, very many thanks."
JB - January 2017

~

"Highly recommend purchasing a property via manners. The staff are knowledgable, helpful and friendly, they are quick to respond to any emails we sent and we never has to chase them. Everything with our purchase went smoothly and we are very happy customers! Thank you manners for a stress free house purchase."
LNS - United Kingdom

~

"Really nice guy, super chilled. Helped us find a Flat that we wanted and we didn't once feel pushed into anything."
JO - United Kingdom

~

"Professional and pleasant conversations with Manners. Appointments and agreements were always respected. Honest, transparent communication. At key handover, everything was there as promised. The house we rent needs some work to be done but we are confident Manners is on top of things."
GLA - United Kingdom

~

"Manners were efficient and effective at marketing my property. Always keeping us up to date with progress and following up with the solicitors, once the sale was under way. As always a pleasure to deal with them."
SKK - United Kingdom

~

"Clare was extremely helpful in assisting me with my first home purchase. Any questions or concerns I had were dealt with in a speedy and professional manner. I would not hesitate in recommending her to friends and family."
GFTB - United Kingdom

~

"Clare acted for me in the sale of my property. The process was drawn out by very slow Solicitors but Clare was excellent at every stage. Her advice was always sound, she actively chased to speed the process, kept me in touch at all times and listened when the delays frustrated me. I will always be very happy to deal with Clare and recommend her highly."
NO - United Kingdom

~

"Top quality agent with a genuine customer service, He understood my needs and acted on them swiftly and also ensured that my concerns were dealt with. Brought him a tin of cookies as a gesture to say Thank you."
AKH - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners Residential for a number of years and have been really pleased with the service received. I have recently moved out of the area and have had no problems with dealing with them from afar. Courteous friendly staff who are always happy to assist and work to my wishes concerning my properties even when I'm being particular! I have also had a lot of dealing with Nicky, Nigel and Clare who have also been 5 star. Reasonable fees, helpful, will work to my wishes concerning my properties, I am kept updated to current regulations and to when gas safety certificates are due, statements and payments always on time."
KP - United Kingdom

~

"Many thanks for your help in marketing for the sale of property and the tenancy beforehand. I've been really impressed with the service of your team and wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company to others. The advice and level of customer service has been fabulous."
WS - United Kingdom

~

"We have used Manners Lettings Agency to rent two properties over the last few years & we have always received Excellent, Professional & Friendly service from everyone in the Woking office, Nicky, Lisa & Dawn are just a few to name. We are moving again & have been looking at all the Letting Agencies in Woking & surrounding areas & once again, Manners are the only Letting Agents that actually stand out from the rest with that exceptional service that we have received from Nigel & Claire. They actually listen to the requirements you have regarding the properties & they will do their best to find the one you want."
CQ - United Kingdom

~

"Manners Residential provided fantastic customer service from the moment they answered my first call. They were friendly, helpful and approachable. This also continued when we attended viewings. They were knowledgable, friendly and honest regarding each property."
LF - United Kingdom

~

"I found Clare very helpful and willing to go to a lot of trouble to sort out any problems which arose (much more useful than my solicitor who I felt had to be prodded to proceed.)"
SR - United Kingdom

~

"I first met James at Manners Residential just over 17 years ago in the early days of his lettings agency, for what was my first venture-toe first- into the buy-to-let market. James was extremely generous with his time and his abundant expertise, and has constantly remained so throughout all my dealing with him and his company. He and his team are extremely responsive, very well informed, professional and they always go the extra mile for both the tenant and the landlord. More recently when it came to selling a couple of properties one in Woking and one in Guildford, Manner's did an outstanding job- especially Clare who deserves a special mention. They were extremely proactive, and gave a great very competitively priced service, and one of the sales was really quite tricky, but they were amazing at keeping the show on the road as it were. I guess being in the lettings business gives them the added advantage of really caring and understanding about the bigger picture, reputation and longer term relationships. So, if you are letting, renting or selling, based on my long standing association I would recommend them without hesitation."
JH - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners since 2008, to let 2 properties. They have consistently found good tenants over the last 7 years, living overseas, they handle most of the maintenance issues except for the gardening service which was my choice. I have not had a property unlet for more than 10 days in that period. Living overseas they handle all tenant issues and email or call me when required. No issues, no fuss, great service."
KA - Doha

~

"James Manners and his staff in particular Nicky and Nick have always been very helpful and have given us good advice for many years. They have provided us with good tenants for about 15 years for our 5 flats and when we once had a problem Manners were very professional and helpful."
SB - United Kingdom

~

"Everyone I have met at Manners has been professional, helpful and friendly. James Manners gave us much advice about suitable houses for letting, spent much time with us going over property details and went way beyond expectations by accompanying us on viewings. Nick Griffiths has always been helpful and a pleasure to deal with and Nigel Gillespie found us tenants within one week despite the house being very untidy due to the tenants who were still there. Lisa Braun, to whom I had previously spoken, made a point of introducing herself when I called in at the office, and later helped me greatly by putting me in touch with cleaning companies and resolving my queries. What's great as well is that there appears to be very little staff turnover so you know that these nice and helpful people will be there when you next need them."
DD - United Kingdom

~

"Mr. Nigel Gillespie did an excellent job when finding us an apartment. He took care of everything and made it easy for us to fit into our daily schedule. I would recommend Manners Residential just because of Nigel! Thanks"
AP - United Kingdom

~

"I have had dealings with Manners Residential since 2006 who have acted as Managing Agents for all our rental properties. We have always found James to be a true professional in his field with the ability to give sound constructive advice when approached for assistance or guidance, particularly when considering a buy to let purchase as we have done on many occasions. We were particularly impressed when, having met up with James to re-market one of our properties in the morning, we received a call to confirm an offer had been made that same afternoon! We would not hesitate to recommend Manners Residential and would like to thank all the staff for their help in the past."
MF - United Kingdom

~

"Clare Drew is the most helpful and nicest estate agent I have ever meet in my life. From the moment I have decided to purchase the property Clare supported me and helped thorough the process. Clare's professionalism and positive approach towards encounter problems has been invaluable. I would recommend Clare to all first time buyers!"
NS - United Kingdom

~

"We changed to Manners Residential and have no regrets. They are always ready to listen and provide help and support without question. Manners always seem fair to both tenant and landlord. Fully recommend Manners."
GS - United Kingdom

~

"I have worked with Manners for many years. They have always provided me with a good, professional service in the general running of my Lettings. They balance the needs of the landlord and tenant to try and be fair to both. James in particular goes that extra mile with professional advice in extraordinary circumstances, for example, the purchase and sale of properties. Manners knows its customers and treats them as individuals who need individual attention. They are an excellent company to deal with, balancing approachability with professionalism."
SKK - United Kingdom

~

"They were very helpful in giving me advice when I was looking for a property to rent out. Once I found the right property they advised on what was needed to optimise the rental in the way of decor etc. they have been managing my property now for 18 months and I have found them very professional and are very prompt to sort out any little problems with the least intrusion."
SR - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners exclusively since 1999 and would not be bothered going elsewhere. Their level of service is exceptional and I have 100% faith in their screening and management services. They are extremely courteous and professional in all of there dealings and take great care to ensure a smooth tenancy - just what a landlady desires. I could not recommend them highly enough."
DOD - United Kingdom

~

"The Manners Residential team are superb! Their communication skills (always keeping us updated), professional and proactive approach sets them apart from all other agencies that we dealt with. I would highly recommend Manners Residential. Clare in particular was efficient, professional and always patient."
GVH - United Kingdom

~

"First class service showing care and consideration friendly and very nice. Hard to fault these people I would not use anyone else."
PA - United Kingdom

~

"My wife and I recently bought a 1 bedroom flat through Clare and Manners Residential in Woking. The service we received from Clare was nothing short of 10/10. Her professionalism and guidance throughout the whole buying process made buying our first property a lot easier. I will be recommending Clare and Manners Residential to my circle of friends looking to buy in Woking."
HM - United Kingdom

~

"Manners Residential have looked after this property for me for over 8 years. During this time any problems affecting the upkeep and maintenance of the property have been quickly and efficiently dealt with by them and all rental payments have been paid to me promptly on time. This year the flat needed a major re-modernisation to achieve its full rental potential. Manners sourced the various trades required and supervised the speedy completion of all work involved to minimise the void period. They are an efficient yet friendly Agent who I would have no hesitation in recommending to any potential landlord."
DG - United Kingdom

~

"Transferred property management from another local property agency. Manners give excellent service and take note of any special requests, such as paying utility bills, which the other company refused to do. I would not consider any other managing agent."
RC - Thailand

~

"Nick was very helpful and very efficient. He managed to find us a tenant within days which we are very impressed with."
TC - Singapore

~

"Manners provided us with a professional and attentive service from the outset through both the purchase and subsequent letting process. The staff were friendly, responded to queries in a timely fashion, and acted pro-actively throughout. Although a small-scale independent firm, they offered a very competitive price on lettings packages. They left me with the impression that my custom genuinely mattered to them."
AL - United Kingdom

~

"We have used Manners for over 7 years. During this time they have done an excellent job managing the letting and the sale of our flat in Woking and the letting of our house in Worplesdon. When we first came to them we were new to letting and we found James' support and advice invaluable. The tenants they found for us have all been good and they have looked after the properties well. Nick has been efficient in ensuring that the gap between tenants has been minimal and Nicky and her team have been quick in alerting us about problems and getting them fixed. For the past three years we have spent a lot of time out of the country and it has been reassuring to know that our properties are being looked after so well."
AH - United Kingdom

~

"We have previously spent long periods away from UK and know how much we depend on the managing agents letting our property. We looked carefully before choosing Manners Residential. We have now been with them for three years and are delighted. They are very professional, work hard to optimise rent and ensure the property is kept in great condition for the tenants to enjoy so good tenants renew. Most importantly James, Nick and the staff are very nice people and have high standards of integrity."
DH - Canada

~

"I had a positive experience of using Manners to purchase and to let a property. They provided a friendly, personalised service, responded to my requests promptly and never needed chasing. Well worth considering if you're looking to sell or let."
AW - United Kingdom

~

"I have been renting out my flat through Manners for a number of years and they have always managed to find me a suitable tenant quickly. Nick Griffiths is very friendly, easy to talk to and offers good advice. If ever my flat is left in an unclean condition at the end of a tenancy Nicky Manners has dealt with the situation efficiently. Manners make renting your property easier for you."
SJ - United Kingdom

~

"I am very pleased with my first purchase through Manners Residential. I want to personally thank you Clare Drew as she was very helpful and made me feel comfortable in the whole process. It was pretty smooth transaction. She was quick in replies via email and phone and quite helpful in liaising between seller and us. I would not hesitate in recommending Manners.

Thanks again and keep up the good work."
AD - United Kingdom

~

"James,

Chris & I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your sales team for the smooth running of the sale of our house.

Please would you pass on our thanks to Clare & Nigel for their endeavours in the numerous viewings they undertook to secure the sale of our house, and the sale of our investment property.

I would like to thank your lettings team, Nicky, Nick and anyone else who was involved in the management of my investment property. The customer service has been of a very high standard over the years and I have never had a cause, as a Landlord, to feel that my property wasn’t being looked after.

Overall our experience of the customer service we have received from you and your team has been second to none.

And finally, a personal thank you to you, from me for the last decade or so, it’s been a pleasure dealing with you.

All that remains for Chris & I is to wish you and your team all the best for the future.

With our very best wishes."
NR - United Kingdom

~

"I had a very good experience with Manners Residential based in Woking. The Woking staff are very kind, polite, professional and above all very helpful especially Nigel and Clare. Would definitely recommend to friend & family. Keep up the good work. Thanks."
VS - United Kingdom

~

"We wanted to invest some money in a property and also provide a flat for our daughter. We dealt initially with Nigel who was excellent . He showed us the property, was extremely helpful and was not pushy in any way. His honesty and general demeanour impressed us.

We decided to pursue the purchase. Later we spoke also to James Manners who was able to secure us a small reduction in the sale price as some work ideally was needed. Nigel also gave us the name of tradesmen who they use who would carry out any upgrades. We have since engaged them to do some work.

The sale went through earlier this month. All in all, we have been really satisfied with James Manners and his staff. especially to Nigel who was so straight and honest with us."
IC - United Kingdom


"James, Nicky, Nick, Nigel & all the team,

"Many, many thanks to you all for all the help you have given me over the years with Badgers Close. You have always given me excellent advice & been a pleasure to deal with.

Best Regards"
LT - United Kingdom

~

"Dear Nick,

Thank you for forwarding signed copy of the Tenancy Contract, together with statement of Account, 2 March 2015.

I would also like to say a big "thank you" for guiding Sandy and I through what was a fairly steep learning curve for us, and for answering all out queries, not to mention introducing us to Noel and finding tenants so swiftly!

Noel is a real star and, with his team, accomplished the refurbishments in record time. He is so efficient and i really appreciated the helpful suggestions he made - I am delighted with the results.

Yours sincerely"
JB - United Kingdom

~

"Dear James,

It's very nice to hear from you personally and I should apologise for not getting back to you until now. In the fast moving busy times we live in, we tend to concentrate on dealing with the negative, however, occasionally I do write reviews for products and services where I think it will be of benefit to someone who may be in a similar position to us. Perhaps you can make use of some of my thoughts below.

The primary commendation that I have for the services you provide to us is trust. I feel comfortable that I can completely rely upon Manners to provide me with accurate, concise, honest information relating to any matter so that I am able to make quick decisions on how to proceed in any given situation. With the recent necessary refurbishment work Manners acted with the utmost integrity, trying to accommodate the wishes of the tenants whilst at the same time ensuring that the work could be scheduled and completed in a reasonable timeframe. Manners negotiated, communicated and dealt with all parties involved very professionally.

Over 15 years in Japan, we have come to expect the highest levels of service and don't make time to commend those that we come to rely and depend upon as we tend to take this as the norm. I'm very relieved that I don't have to think any differently about the level of service that Manners provide and can relax and not worry knowing that Manners will confidently and professionally deal with all matters arising.

Thank you and best regards"
MF - Japan

~

"We have used Manners for several years and we are always impressed with the way they manage our property. We feel that they genuinely have time for us and most times when I'm in the office a member of staff recognises me immediately and knows which property I will be talking about."
CF - United Kingdom

~

"We were very happy with the service we had in our search for finding our first apartment. the team helped wherever they could and made the whole process as easy and straight forward as possible."
BQ - United Kingdom

~

"I've rented 2 properties through Manners. Both times Nigel found me exactly what I was looking for without wasting my time showing me things that were not suitable. He actually listens to your requirements and budget and tries to match you up. They have been great at giving me notice to flat inspections and viewings for new tenants. I have also dealt with Clare with regard to living in the flat - she has very quickly and efficiently dealt with any issues I have had (even though my landlord is abroad and sometimes reluctant to part with money lol). Any issues that have arisen during a flat inspection have been immediately dealt with. I really can't recommend this company enough and I'm sorry that they couldn't find me a 3rd property but I would have no hesitation in returning to them or recommending them to others. For someone who is new to renting, they have helped me every step of the way."
KM - United Kingdom

~

"My husband and I have delt with Manners Residential as both a landlord and someone renting a property. James and his team are highly professional and take an extremely personalised approach to ensure that you find exactly what you're looking for. We rented out our property through Manners and the tenants they found were ideal, they really listened to what we had asked for and delivered above and beyond our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to rent a property or rent their property in Woking or the surrounding areas."
AC - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners for over 7 years to manage our property on a fully managed service and provide advice on rentable value, landlords responsibilities and liaising with the tenants. Throughout the 7 years they have kept our property fully let with first class tenants. They have checked the property frequently and provided a full report advising any works required. Were required they have arranged for work to completed which has been performed with good quality tradesmen. Overall a first class service from all the staff at Manners."
BR - United Kingdom

~

"Once again Manners have provided a friendly and prompt service when re-letting my flat. Thank you."
CT – United Kingdom

~

"When prompted to decide between two properties we felt Manners Residential had the better customer service, with an attentive manner that was helpful yet not overbearing or forceful. We liked Brookwood due to it being less urban than Woking whilst still having excellent links into London."
EF – United Kingdom

~

"Thanks very much for your continued professionalism. The team at Manners are consistently getting the right tenants for me and are very proactive in ensuring that I am kept up to date with all Landlord legal requirements as well as providing competitive rates. They provide good advice when asked and provide an excellent all round service."
SB – United Kingdom

~

"Manners Residential were helpful in finding a suitable flat for me to rent when I moved from London to Woking and didn't know the area. They responded quickly to my queries while I was a tenant and were very efficient during the process of moving out. All four people I dealt with were very helpful and easy to deal with so I would happily recommend Manners to anyone looking for a flat in the Woking area."
DL – United Kingdom

~

"Having dealt with a number of so called agents in Woking, I was recommended Manners Residential from another local Landlord. Best decision I've made. From the very start of our business relationship they have been professional and offered sound advice. I have recently increased my property portfolio and they helped me source suitable investment properties in the local area based upon their extensive local knowledge. Viva! Manners Residential - A truly excellent company."
MI – United Kingdom

~

"Our Company owns 10 residential properties and employs agents to manage all of them. We have been looking for an alternative managing agent to handle our portfolio. Manners were recommended and we have placed our most recently purchased property with them on a fully managed basis. We are extremely pleased with their assistance and advice concerning the preparation of the property for rental, their fee scale for management, they secured a tenant for the property within 24hrs of it going on the market whilst renovations were still being carried out and achieved the asking rental price. queries by tenants are handled promptly without hassle and as landlords we are kept informed of the situation as required."
WSH – United Kingdom

~

"A truly excellent company offering a great service, no issue too much to be resolved. Manners have restored my faith in the lettings industry. If you need to rent in Woking, you would be foolish to use anyone else. Thank you Manners for looking after me!"
AP – United Kingdom

~

"Thanks very much for your continued professionalism. The team at Manners are consistently getting the right tenants for me and are very proactive in ensuring that I am kept up to date with all Landlord legal requirements as well as providing competitive rates. They provide good advice when asked and provide an excellent all round service."
SB - United Kingdom

~

"Very good letting skills, with minimum gap. Regular payment, staff pleasant and easy to deal with. Have dealt with this firm for several years."
SC - United Kingdom

~

I have known James Manners for some 20 years and he runs a very professional Company. The Staff at Manners Residential are second to none and are always very polite and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Company to any landlord or landlady and I personally would not use any other agent.
TM - United Kingdom

~

"I have always found Manners residential very professional, friendly and deliver a personal service to landlords and tenants, my property was re-let within 3 days of advertising, the service was 100% from start to finish and I will always recommend them."
KB - United Kingdom

~

"Nick was really helpful throughout the letting process and took the time to talk me through the various stages, what was involved and give an excellent insight into the current rental market. He also helped advise me on the right price to ensure a great tenant who I'm really happy with. Highly recommended."
CL - United Kingdom

~

"Manners have acted for me for over two years firstly in supporting me through the purchase of two BLT properties; they then found me excellent tenants with no void periods subsequently and the general administration and property management support has been superb. They are now supporting me again as I purchase an additional property"
BM - United Kingdom

~

"Manners have been found new tenants immediately after my current tenants have given their two months notice. As previous they have been extremely helpful in the whole process and even afterwards. I have personally used Manners for a number of years and will always use them in the future."
MA – United Kingdom

~

"Living overseas, it is important that I have a management company that I can trust and rely on. Manners started by managing one let for me, and now I have just appointed them for a third. Their service has always been reliable, prompt and professional, both in finding tenants and managing the let"
GW – United Kingdom

~

"I am pleased to confirm that Manners Residential let our company's 2 bedroom property on Goldsworth Park within 5 hours of placing it on the market. They achieved the asking rental price and have been extremely helpful in advising on the kitchen equipment to be supplied in this previously privately owned property, and the level of interior redecoration required to make the property attractive to prospective tenants.I look forward to a long business relationship with the team at Manners Residential."
WFH – United Kingdom

~

"We are very happy with the level of service and efficiency we receive from Manners"
CDF - United Kingdom

~

"Having had experience of a number of letting agents in various places over the years, I have been very happy so far with the prompt, careful and courteous service from Manners. I have no hesitation in recommending them. My tenant recently gave notice and the house was re-let within two weeks"
LH - United Kingdom

~

"I approached Nick Griffiths at Manners based on a referral. I found Manners to be professional, transparent and a pleasure to deal with. Statements are presented clearly and in a timely fashion. Nick is always available on the phone when I need him, even on weekends. Would highly recommend to all. Fee's competitive - you definitely get what you pay for."
JA - United Kingdom

~

"It is in the nature of letting property that you will experience unforeseen wrinkles along the way. It is the way that Manners Residential consistently manage and resolve these issues that would lead me to recommend them to any other Landlords or Sellers. My recommendation covers both sides of their business offering. For example when I was struggling to obtain a market rental for my property Manners Sales department suggested a compromise solution whereby the garage was not included in the rental offering. This then allowed a prospective tenant to become the new actual tenant at an agreeable rate and also solved a storage problem whereby I could use the garage for personal storage. Equally they have efficiently and smoothly resolved any issues with existing tenants or during any handover phase when switching tenants through their Property services department."
AM - United Kingdom

~

“The house we are letting is old and has needed several repairs and replacements over the last two and a half years. It is being fully managed by Manners as we are living in the Med and they have been excellent. Nicky is quick to get in contact when something needs doing, and once she has the ok from us she sorts it out immediately. The contractors Manners use are competitively priced and have all done a good job. We have also had a change of tenant and Nick dealt with this efficiently, ensuring the property was empty for a minimum time. We have found Manners fees very competitive compared with other agents.”
AH - United Kingdom

~

"Extremely friendly, helpful and honest. Easily contactable and offer valuable advice. Having recently used another agent (as I bought the property through them) I realized how customer friendly Manners are, which is important. The new property will be marketed through them next time."
SB - United Kingdom

~

"We were always kept appraised on key matters affecting the property, Manners perform regular inspections without prompting and carefully evaluate potential tenants leading to minimal breaks in property occupation"
PW - United Kingdom

~

"We can highly recommend Manners Residential as the best Letting Agent in Woking, having used other Agents we would not use anyone else!"
JE - United Kingdom

~

"I was really impressed with the service and level of professionalism from the lettings team at Manners Residential. They kept me updated throughout the process and quickly found a tenant for my property. Highly recommended."
CL - United Kingdom

~

"We've been consistently pleased with the service provided by Manners. They're quick to answer emails, have found superior tenants, and provide excellent service. I'd happily recommend them."
TE - United Kingdom

~

"Manners Residential has served me well in the past 2 years with prompt and effective action throughout our dealings in property purchases and property and tenancy management. All the staff are well “Mannered” as well."
MF - United Kingdom

~

"I have been renting my five flats in Woking through Manners Residential since the first year James and his team started the business in 2000. (14 years ago !!!). Unlike my previous agents who were a financial disaster I have never had any lengthy voids / damaged flats or anything that I can describe as being serious throughout the fourteen plus years of service. My sincere thanks for a job well done ...this has hugely improved my quality of life knowing that my massive investment in rental property is in very safe hands."
DM - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners Residential to rent my flat in Woking for the last 7/8 years. My property has not been without tenants for more than a week. Their service is impeccable, friendly, personal and very, very professional. I couldn't thank them more for the job they did. Over the years we've developed some kind of "on-line" friendship as I live abroad and rented my investment flat through them. When I decided to sell, Manners was there for me with a very reasonable rate and, as always, an impeccable service. Thank you James, Nick and Nicky!!!"
SC -United Kingdom

~

"Thanks again to the team at Manners for their diligence and hard work in managing and letting my properties. They have again let my property on a quick turn around basis."
LI - United Kingdom

~

"Many thanks to the Manners team for the efficient finding and handling of a tenant that met our target profile and was able to move within 3 weeks. Last week by chance, I met the tenant who was clearly happy with everything so far. Incidentally, both the tradesmen you recommended to do minor repair jobs were very proficient and able to visit at short notice"
JK - United Kingdom

~

"Manners has provided us with a great service, finding us suitable tenants quickly, keeping us informed and helping us through at all stages, to make the process run smoothly and efficiently."
LB - United Kingdom

~

"Thanks again to the team at Manners for their diligence and hard work in managing and letting my properties. They have again let my property on a quick turn around basis."
LI - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners Residential since 1999 for my rented property and have always found them to be incredibly professional in all their dealings. They have offered sound advice and ensure that the screening and contract side is managed very well. They are not only professional but extremely friendly to deal with. I would highly recommend them."
DD - Shanghai

~

"Manners successfully find tenants for all our properties, the latest they let within 3 days, well done!"
RR - United Kingdom

~

"I have been using Manners for several years now and have been more than happy with their excellent service with finding me suitable tenants for my flat in Woking. I thoroughly recommend them as a company".
SJ - United Kingdom

~

“Yet again Manners have let my property in double-quick time. I am constantly delighted by their professionalism and by the fact that they always seem to go the extra mile to help me and to make the whole process simple.”
NB - United Kingdom

~

"Many thanks for all your hard work on our behalf. You have all been consistently helpful and professional over the years we have have let our flat through Manners. Special thanks goes to Nicky who has always worked so hard and cheerfully to resolve various "drama's"! Thank you Nicky."
NF - United Kingdom

~

"Manners have managed my property for me for over two years now - I moved to them from another agent who had disappointed me. I have never had any problems with Manners and they are always friendly, pick up the phone fast and genuinely want to keep me and my tenants happy. This sounds obvious, but many agents don't achieve it...! Well done to the team at Manners."
TW - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners before and was not disappointed, the service and attention to detail was excellent, we had issues after moving in and it was rectified promptly and courteously."
SH - United Kingdom

~

"We have been letting our property for 17 years and for most of that time we lived abroad. We have used Manners for the last few years and have found them to be excellent. Manners have always found us tenants quickly with minimal gaps between tenancies. Staff have been professional and helpful and dealt competently with difficulties which have arisen. We are very happy to recommend them."
HL - United Kingdom

~

"I have been renting through Manners for 4 years and they have always been pleasant and speedy with any requests or problems I have had. Paper work is always spot on and am pleased my landlord has agreed another years contract."
KC - United Kingdom

~

"I am a tenant with Manners as well as a Landlord for one of my property. Not only we have a great continuous tenant/agent relationship, a few month back I contacted Manners as my flat became available to rent. Following further conversations with the staff at Manners as well as Other estate agents in our area we have found that Manners was best in terms of service, finding a tenant and best rates for property management. We are extremely satisfied with the service we continue to receive since becoming a tenant with Manners back in 2010. i would recommend without hesitation."
BP - United Kingdom

~

"All staff very professional. Any problems that arose were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Always returned my calls within 24 hrs. Both properties have never been empty, tenants changeover within a week, and arranging of tradesmen never a problem so overall no problems and highly recommend."
PN - United Kingdom

~

"I have used this agents for a number of years and rent two properties. I've found their service to be excellent and on the rare occasion when I get a tenant who has caused a problem, this agent has been on top of the situation and sorted things out amicably. I would recommend them to any landlord/lady."
JB - United Kingdom

~

"Manners Residential have provided me and my wife with an excellent and comprehensive letting and managing service to 3 rented flats in Woking, 2 of which we also purchased from Manners in their estate agent's capacity. We have found all the members of staff to be very helpful and we hope to continue to deal with them for many years to come."
MGF - United Kingdom

~

"Manners were absolutely fantastic. We were on a very tight timescale - they helped us find suitable decorators and carpet fitters to bring our place up to scratch. In the first couple of weeks we had half a dozen good quality prospective tenants look round. The first set of tenants to sign up sadly had to withdraw, but Manners got another set in within a week! Manners' charges were very reasonable - much lower than many others in Woking - and their staff have always been polite. We get regular emails letting us know about any maintenance jobs, etc. Our timescales were tight and we were naturally a little stressed. Manners took all the worry out of finding tenants, checking them out, and getting rent payments to us."
TE - United Kingdom

~

"Manners have managed our property for over six years and they have always provided an excellent friendly and professional service. They have found new tenants quickly and dealt with all problems very efficiently. We are very happy with them and would thoroughly recommend them."
JL - United Kingdom

~

"The agent has advised me well in difficult and sensitive situations in which i needed their experience and guidance. The owner James Manners has ALWAYS made time for me when i have needed it and is a very experienced and competent person. The agent has also been very professional and flexible with me when i have needed it. I have always felt that Manners Residential delivers a quality service first and foremost and that is where their focus is. As a result when I pay them i feel it is well deserved and don't resent the pay out at all. Thankyou to James and the team. I appreciate and value you"
AB - United Kingdom

~

"All the team at Manners Residential dealt with us in a quick and professional manner; indeed they did exactly what we wanted. We will certainly continue to deal with them. As a landlord you need to have confidence that your agents will only recommend tenants who they feel themselves will be good tenants rather than relying totally on the referencing results. They also keep us up to the mark with our legal requirements."
DR - United Kingdom

~

"Members of staff were consistently helpful in facilitating every aspect of a recent re-letting, beyond what I would have expected. A new tenant was found quickly and the interval between tenants was minimised, allowing for repairs and redecoration which was efficiently organised."
AL - United Kingdom

~

"Manners Residential have acted, on our behalf, in a very professional and efficient fashion. They provided excellent advice for marketing the property and found a suitable new tenant in a very short period of time. We are also very happy with the way in which they are managing the letting of our property"
AM - United Kingdom

~

"To James, Nicky, Nick & the Manners Team, Many, many thanks for your fantastic service as a Managing Agent over the last 10 years - you're all superb! And thanks again for your help with our sale."
BB & SB - United Kingdom

~

"I was recommended to Manners Residential by a friend who used them to rent out their property recently. I was looking to buy a house to rent with some money I'd inherited and since they are both a Letting agent and involved in 'buy to let' they seemed like a sensible choice. I was not disappointed! James was extremely knowledgeable and helpful not only with the purchase of a very suitable property but also in finding me a good tenant. The whole process took less than 2 months as James has existing landlords on his books who want to sell their rental property. The staff were all pleasant and friendly and overall it was a very good experience dealing with Manners Residential."
JC - United Kingdom

~

"I have been a landlord with Manners Residential for over six years. In all that time I have had no void weeks in either property, except when necessary for maintenance. I was advised on which properties to select for maximum rental income and this has been been the case in practice. I have no hesitation in recommending James and his team"
HFB - United Kingdom

~

"Manners have been managing my flat for several years. They provide reliable information about prospective tenants and are very professional in all aspects of managing a property: collecting rent, dealing with maintenance issues, organising inventories etc. The staff are friendly and helpful"
JC - United Kingdom

~

"I have experienced top class service from Manners and they have managed my property for nearly 3 years. I can clearly state that I have 100% confidence in how they manage and find me the perfect tenants!"
JL - United Kingdom

~

"James Manners, Nick and their team have provided me with an exceptional, personal service for approximately 10 years. They are personable, knowledgeable and honest - they are very good at managing expectations and being realistic rather than promise what cannot be delivered, which has been my experience of other agents. I hope they continue to provide their service in the same way for many years to come."
SS - United Kingdom

~

"Manners have managed our property for the last 3 years and has been exceptional. Any issues like broken down equipment, or general repairs have been promptly addressed and dealt with. I highly recommend their services"
CR - United Kingdom

~

"We have used Manners Residential for many years as our letting agents and James, Nick and their team have always provided a professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful service, finding suitable tenants for our properties in a short space of time. When any queries have arisen, these are dealt with immediately by their friendly staff. We would have no hesitation of recommending their agency to others"
RR - United Kingdom

~

"Having had a really bad experience letting with another company Manners Residential gave me lots of advice as a prospective client. Eventually when my tenancy agreement ended I moved to Manners and the service I have received has been excellent. the communication between myself and the company has been excellent and I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone thinking of using a letting management company in Woking without hesitation"
SP -United Kingdom

~

"From my first meeting with the Manners Representative, I felt confident that the company would take good care of my interests. They recommended excellent contractors to assist with updating the property and I always felt that I had the support of a professional team. When the time came for the property to be marketed, they were honest and realistic in their expectation of the level of rent that could be achieved, and a suitable tenant was found very quickly. The support from all the office staff was friendly as well as highly efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend Manners Residential"
SHR - United Kingdom

~

"Manners are an exceptionally professional company who give you the personal touch. As a landlord living outside of the UK it's of primary importance to me that I have an agent who can deal effectively and efficiently with any issues with my rental property - Manners exceed all my needs"
MP - United Kingdom

~


"I have dealt with Manners for the last few years. I am a professional landlord and have used lots of other agents but prefer to use Manners as I find them to be professional and courteous. Especially Nick Griffiths and James Manners. I find if you are a decent tenant/landlord who wants an easy tenancy then Manners will give you all the support and advice needed. My husband has deal