Client Reviews

When looking to choose a local Property Agent wouldn't you like to know what their existing clients & customers think about them?

Here at Manners Residential we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer care along with good, honest, no nonsense advice. Here are some of our recent reviews....

~

"I recently signed up Manners Residential to manage our rental flat. Manners have been very professional and thorough throughout. Everyone I have been involved with have been friendly and approachable. They are quick to communicate issues and action any repairs via their band of tradesmen. I would highly recommend their services."
MS - December 2018

~

"Fantastic service from Nigel, Daniella and Nick. Pleasure to deal with, thanks very much. Best agency in Woking, very professional and customer focused. Highly recommended, will be using them again. Many thanks."
PK - December 2018 (Google)

~

"Always great service from Nick at Manners Residential. We have used them for several years now, and continue to recommend them to others"
CDF - December 2018 (Google)

~

"We've worked with Nick for several years and are always happy with his service. Even when we have been absent for a couple of years at a time he always knows our names and faces, and what property is ours."
CDF - December 2018

~

"We have used Manners Residential for years and would recommend to anyone, without reservation. Have always had excellent and personal service from them."
CDF - December 2018

~

"5* service all the time. Would recommend them to anyone without reservation. They're always friendly and eager to serve"
CDF - December 2018

~

"We have placed our B2Let apartments with Manners Residential for many years now and never in that time have we regretted the decision. Their professionalism; depth of knowledge of the industry; advice and the fact they are always prompt in getting back to us with answers makes Manners the first choice for current or prospective landlords. Nigel and Nick have been particularly helpful to us - but in all honesty whoever you deal with, you will inevitably be met with friendliness and courtesy. Do not waste your time with other Letting Agents in Woking if you want peace of mind."
TS - December 2018 (Google)

 ~

"From the outset we communicated with Nigel mostly via email which he was prompt in replying to, all questions were answered. Once our offer had been accepted Jennifer took over finalising the signing over of the flat to us, everything went smoothly and any questions we had were also promptly answered and if she didn't know the the answer she would find out for us. Both were very friendly and happy to help."
BG - December 2018 (Google)

~

"We have used Manners for the last 13 years as Management Agents for up to 7 different properties. We have received excellent service from all members of staff during this period. At all times they have been friendly, helpful & efficient with very good interpersonal skills. Whenever we have had problems they have been dealt with immediately in a very professional way. It is probably unfair to single any one member of staff but I feel I must mention the help & assistance we have received from James, Nick & Nicky. Also James has helped with the sale of all our properties which he has carried out in an excellent professional way. We would like to thank them all & would have no hesitation in recommending the Company to anyone."
RL & CL - December 2018

~

"As a landlord I have been using Manners for approx 10 years after my previous agent was overcharging and using underhand tactics. I have always found the team to be absolutely professional especially Nick. They are like a family and actually know who you are. All the tradesmen that have been recommended are always fair and do the job to a high standard."
NF - November 2018

~

"We have used Manners Residential in Woking for well over a year to manage some cottages on the rental market. Manners have been efficient in finding tenants when leases end and dealing with maintenance issues during and after tenancies. There have been one or two challenges but Manners have shown themselves quick to learn and are a worthy business partner. We are grateful for all their support."
HLS - November 2018

~

"Manners have been looking after my flats in Woking for about 20 years and I have always found all the staff most helpful and efficient particularly Nick Griffiths and Nicky Manners. They have always dealt with my queries and any problems that have arisen quickly and efficiently and I have no hesitation in recommending them as a good independent firm of agents."
SC - November 2018

~

"I moved my property management to Manners after the incumbent agent failed to find a tenant. Manners found the first tenant very quickly and have found subsequent tenants with ease. Any problems are dealt with speedily, and they have access to good tradespeople. Everyone in the office is helpful, experienced and fair. I would recommend Manners to anyone."
PE - November 2018

~

"Having recently asked Manners Residential if they could find a tenant for my 1 bedroom apartment in Woking, a suitable tenant was found who could pay the rental requested and move within the desired timescales. Manners Residential is an exceptional Independent agent who offer effective, professional and friendly service at a reasonable price and I would certainly recommend them to other Landlords."
KH - November 2018

~

"I met James Manners in 1996 whilst he worked for Keelans..He impressed me with his knowledge and ease at renting out my first property. Since Manners Residential has been formed I have 2 properties on their books and have always found Nick Griffiths, Nicky Manners, Nigel Gillespie very helpful and professional. The advice they have given me is first class and Mark Davison and Danielle Clark have been trained in the same can do style."
NS - November 2018

~

"I always had been answer quickly for my questions. Had a very good costumer service, and I am very pleased with the agency."
YP - November 2018

~

"The letting process was very quick and our queries and questions were answered swiftly. Any issues were quickly rectified or directed to the appropriate person to be rectified."
CR - November 2018

~

"We have rented through manners for a number of years. the team in woking are always really helpful and make a stressful process easier!!! Danielle and Nigel have dealt with us most frequently/recently and are both really friendly, polite and helpful. Manners acknowledge our long term custom by discounting some fees where they can, which is always very much appreciated, however we would happily pay fees in full for the service that is given. Fees are reasonable in comparison to local competitors."
AVT - November 2018

~

"Danielle has a very professional attitude - immediately apparent. She knows what is happening price wise in the market and how to improve chances of a better rental price, but prepared to discuss things. She is also aware of the quirks and difficulties in the market from a tenants point of view. I also liked her pragmatic attitude to practical issues."
SW - October 2018

~

"I have rented my first ever place via Manners Residential. It was nothing but a pleasure to deal with my consultant Mark. Once i have moved in, I have experienced a few issues with the property (all which could not be prevented, so it's not the agency fault). The Management team member, Julie, has been nothing but very proactive, understanding and supportive in the process of resolving those issues. I would strongly recommend them as an agency. They are big enough to have some great properties but also, they are small enough to still care about their clients (tenants in this case) experience. I hope our relationship continue being as good throughout my tenancy as they are now. Strongly recommend them :)"
MH - October 2018 (Google)

~

"Our properties in good hands.... We find that Manners Residential is perfect for us--small enough to know us well but large enough to have a good range of expertise. It also has a very balanced approach , fair to both landlord and tenant. We try to keep our properties in good condition and we have had very few void periods. We feel we are in safe hands."
MS & JS - October 2018

~

"The process of letting my property has as usual been very pain free due to the very helpful staff at Manners Residential. Nick was helpful in deciding the amount of rent that should be charged and  Nigel kept me up to date with details of viewings and references etc. It is always a pleasure to deal with this company."
SB - October 2018

~

"We have done business with Manners for several years and can say with absolute confidence they are the best business relationship we have ever experienced. The leadership team leads from the front and their dedication, professionalism and pride is reflected in every member of the team we have interacted with. They deliver on their promises and despite managing hundreds of properties you never feel like a number. It's nice (and unusual) to find such a consistent high standard of service in today's pressurised marketplace."
LN & AN - October 2018

~

"Manners are a gold star business on every level. The knowledge of the team members is flawless and you can see they take pride in doing the the job well. Quite simply they Have NEVER let us down and that means we will NEVER go elsewhere. World Class in the back streets of Woking."
AN - October 2018

~

"Our properties have been served by Manners for several years and we cannot foresee a time when we would ever consider changing managing agents. Their efficiency, attention to detail and friendliness are as good as you will see in any business anywhere. But most of all we can trust them to do what they say they will. They are in 3 words "a class act"."
AN - October 2018 (Google)

~

"They won't ever let you down. As a landlord having done business with Manners for several years I can say with confidence that we will NEVER take our business elsewhere. I can offer no bigger endorsement"
AN - October 2018

~

"My wife and daughter had rented out daughters property for several years while she was abroad. During that time Manners found several tenants for them and they had no problems at all. My wife and I have since taken over the house and we have new tenants, found by Manners without fuss. They in fact turned down one potential candidate because the references were not of the standard Manners expect. As an little "we care" element, because we are two hours drive from the house and because the insurance requirements for the house whilst unoccupied was for weekly checks, they did them for us as "part of what we do for clients"."
PM - October 2018

~

"We struggled with the lettings of our houses before we found Manners Residential. They have consistently found us good quality tenants and have worked with us seamlessly in concluding the tenancy agreements swiftly and efficiently. We rate them as top quality professionals in a very competitive market place."
DR - October 2018

~

"I recently started renting my house out as a first-time landlord using Manners Residential as the managing agents. There is a fair amount of competition in Woking. Manners were recommended to me but I did check out a number of other agents as well, some of which were quite pushy. As I have been through the various stages in the process of getting my house ready to be rented and setting up the tenancy I had dealings with different members of the team and have found them all to be helpful and knowledge."
NT - September 2018

~

"Excellent, Professional service."
JJ - September 2018 (Google)

~

"A first class service by a very professional business. Very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly staff. 12 years ago it was James who was excellent in getting me going and taking on my properties. His advice was invaluable. In particular Nick and Nicky have always kept me up to date and dealt with things very speedily and efficiently. Yours and Nicky's advice has also been very much appreciated regarding the current market and possible improvements to my properties. Website is great. Dawn with the invoices has been regular as clockwork. I can't really suggest anything that would improve your service. Sorry! Just keep up the service you provide."
RT - September 2018 (Email)

~

"Manners Residential have provided a first class letting service for my properties for over 12 years. They are an extremely professional business with a very knowledgeable, efficient and helpful staff. I would recommend them unreservedly to anyone thinking of letting out of renting a property."
ST - September 2018

~

"Thank you very much for facilitating a smooth and pleasant transition, from our respective family houses, to our new home."
US - September 2018

~

"We had a very nice experience in renting with Manners. Nigel booked a viewing of the house we wanted to see the very next day after calling and Hannah was very helpful with the referencing process."
RB - August 2018

~

"Very helpful. Good agency. The fees are OK. If we requested something they tried to help out. The communicate well with landlords."
EM - August 2018

~

"Manners Residential Woking staff are very professional and very caring. They guided me through all the process and paperwork. And they were very quick with solving the few issues at property. I would definitely reccomend them"
FJ - July 2018

~

"We have been dealing with Nick and Nigel from Manners in Woking for many years. We have always found them to be efficient, reliable, obliging and extremely helpful in all our dealings. We have always found everyone in the Woking office to be very helpful."
HC - July 2018

~

"I have been dealing with Danielle and Mark from Manners in Woking. I have always found them to be efficient, reliable, obliging and extremely helpful in all our dealings"
CS - July 2018

~

"Nigel and Hannah made our renting process so easy and simple, we can't rate the team at Manners highly enough! We would definitely recommend!!"
CS - July 2018

~

"I am a landlord and have worked with Manners Residential for over 12 years. Manners provided invaluable advice about the local property market when I ventured into buy-to-let, and have provided an effective and efficient tenant finding and rent collection service for my five properties. Additional professional support and guidance is willingly provided where necessary."
SF - July 2018

~

"We appreciate the efforts of everyone at Manners in managing and letting our property, something that would otherwise be impossible for us to achieve from Australia. "
AH - July 2018 (Email)

~

"Very helpful and efficient team! Always ready and able to give advice and to help keep the process moving when renting a new property. Would definitely recommend"
MT - July 2018 (Google)

~

"We have had three flats under full management by Manners for over 10 years. Nicky and her team have looked after us very well. A pleasure to deal with, sensible and efficient. They manage tenants fairly and well, and look after maintenance cost effectively when required. We can confidently let them get on with it, and remove the hassle and stress from us as landlords. A huge and welcome contrast with agents we had tried previously. Nick and Nigel have also been very effective in marketing the properties as tenants move on - we have had high occupancy on all flats throughout at or very near market rates."
EC - July 2018

~

"I have used Manners Residential for the last 16 years to Let my property in Woking. They have always found suitable Tenants with good references and we have never had a long period of vacancy. They handle all aspects of changeover including the In/Out Inventory and associated paperwork and will deal with House maintenance/Boiler or electrical problems. I would recommend them to any Landlord."
PB - June 2018

~

"The team at Manners Residential has been managing the letting of our 2 flats for nearly 20 years. They have always conducted our affairs with integrity and given us excellent advice. We can unreservedly say that the service they provide is second to none and fair to both the tenants and to us as landlords."
VM - June 2018

~

"As landlords we have been using Manners Residential for just over 12 years. The whole letting process is always made so much easier when you are dealing with professionals in a very competitive market. It is always a delight to deal with all the staff who are very courteous, helpful and approachable. I must give a special mention to Nicky who is always at the end of the phone to help with any issues/queries whatever that may be; Nick who is always calm, approachable and reassuring and James, of course, for having such a great team behind him. Thank you."
MF - June 2018

~

"All the staff at Manners provide an excellent dedicated professional management service of the highest quality. As a retired Chartered Surveyor I have had considerable experience in property management and Manners are the equal of any in my view."
JARC - June 2018

~

"Manners are fantastic in what they do, they understand Landlords and Tenants alike and find perfect matches. Nigel and Hannah have to be mentioned as being incredibly professional and helpful throughout the letting process, and the rest of the team in Woking are also very knowledgeable and helpful too. I would recommend thier services and am very happy with the end results. Thank You Manners Team."
DR - June 2018

~

"Great agent to work with! We had only positive experience with Manners Sales Team for both of our lettings search with them. They showed us through several properties and were patient and not pushy at all. After moving in, their Property Management Team was always available and ready to assist with sorting out inquiries in a timely manner. Thank you Manners!"
TS - May 2018

~

"The process of finding an apartment was made much easier with Manner's professional and helpful service. Apartment viewings were done by Mark, who was very professional and helpful. Once we decided on an apartment, Hannah assisted us with all the paperwork and further arrangements. We are very happy with Manners and the service we received."
RC - May 2018

~

"We were very impressed with Hannah and Mark's professionalism, they dealt with everything in a timely manner. They were very accommodating with our requests and we are very happy in our new home. Many thanks to you both."
I & J - May 2018

~

"Superb experience from the team at Manners Residential! Great company, great staff. What they don't know about property in Woking isn't worth knowing. Thoroughly recommend! Transparent and money well spent as they went that extra mile!"
NM - May 2018

~

"Our first renting experience. We feared the worse, having listened to the experiences of others, including our children. From the first viewing with Danielle we were guided through the process simply, professionally and patiently. Events happened on schedule and within circa 2 weeks from viewing we had a flat ready for occupation. Contract and paperwork was pleasingly straightforward, overseen by Hannah. An easy, efficient and commendable service. Thank you Manners."
RC & CC - May 2018

~

"Everything was ok with the documents quickly even when I had problems wii finding solutions and solving them very quickly Thank you again!"
CD - May 2018

~

"Thank you for the utmost professionalism and smooth check out from that property and closing of all open items. Your colleagues were extremely supporting and enabled a hassle free experience."
SS & BS - March 2018 (Google)

~

"Thank you Nicky and Hannah for helping me out. I am very happy with your follow up and support provided during ths transition."
SP & SS - March 2018

~

"After having been let down by another letting company in Woking, which was very stressful for the family. We found another property through Manners Residential and found their service, customer care and thoughtfulness a breath of fresh air. Everything went extremley smoothly and would definatley recomend them. We dealt with Nigel, Mark, Hannah and Nick and they were all excellent. We have moved in now and are very happy!"
SC - March 2018

~

"We rented our property for almost 2 years with Manners in Woking and it really was a great experience. Always got back to us promptly and dealt with any issues we had. Absolutely excellent."
CSC - January 2018

~

"I have had many recent dealings with property management and would like to publicly commend her professionalism and informative helpful nature. Continuously kept updated and nice to deal with a member of staff who can both sympathise with a situation whilst not making any false promised. Really pleased with the communication and help I received to sort the problem. You have my gratitude. Thank you."
RH - January 2018

~

"Best in Woking... Friendly professional staff,know what they doing. Plenty properties to choose from. Would come back in the future."
RB - October 2017

~

"Always friendly and professional to deal with. Provide an excellent service and take care in ensuring you get the right tenant."
CG - October 2017

~

"We recently had the pleasure of dealing with Manners with our buy to let property that we purchased through another agent. We chose Manners because they are specialists in the private rented sector and their experience is vast. They clearly are market leaders with their marketing. They don't just find any tenant, they carefully selected the right one for our property. Thoroughly recommend them."
MS - September 2017

"Excellent company and very attentive staff."
SB - September 2017

~

"Manners have found the perfect tenants for my house. I couldn't have invented more fitting people and there haven't been any problems at all. From advice on preparing the home to putting in on the market (it was rented in record time!), from sorting out the paper work to looking after the property now while I'm living abroad, I'm very happy with Manners. Friendly, pleasant, knowledgeable staff in every department. First class service with reasonable fees. Thank you especially to Nick, Nigel and Dawn! Highly recommended!"
MM - September 2017

~

"Always efficient and coopreative in every way."
MF - September 2017

~

"Excellent service always, very attentive and pro active staff. Always willing to help."
DOD - September 2017

~

"Pleasure to deal with. They have always been on top of all paperwork and things that needs to be done to manage the entire process smoothly."
VM - September 2017

~

"Dealt with Nick recently after he was recommended to me by a friend. I found him to be knowledgable and informative regarding the Woking housing market. He was able to source a suitable investment property and subsequently his team found a fantastic tenant."
HL - August 2017

~

"Manners have helped me in the preparation for letting my house and found excellent tenants in record time. I'm a first time landlord living abroad now, but Nick's calm and courteous manner was very reassuring during an otherwise stressful time and everything went smoothly. The tenants Nigel found fit perfectly and there have been no problems whatsoever. Thank you very much to the whole team!"
MM - August 2017

~

"Great company, great staff. What they don't know about property in Woking isn't worth knowing. Thoroughly recommend to others who want genuine & honest advice regarding the Woking property market."
NM - July 2017

~

"Looking for a new home is hard enough without having to deal with all the plethora of estate agents in the town. But something was different about Manners Residential. They took the time to listen to my requirements, they let me look around the properties they took me too rather than rush me onto the next one. Good job guys!"
SB - July 2017

~

"Helpful staff, great service, good choice of service levels for reasonable fees. I would thoroughly recommend Manners Residential if you're looking to sell or rent your property."
AB - July 2017

~

"Very good and professional service, will be using this team again in the future. Went above and beyond to help with any request."
GLN - April 2017

~

"A great team, they have been very helpful since we started looking for our new home. We could see respect and joy in everything they did. Big thanks."
CRM - April 2017

~

"I need more staff members to commend! All Manners' staff have served me well for 20 years or so - they have been supportive and ready with good advice. I would recommend them 100%."
AM - March 2017

~

"Manners Residential gave me some great advice on buy to let in Woking. Nick's knowledge of the local area led me to a great property which the team at Manners worked tirelessly to source the right tenant. The property is now occupied and their in-house Property Management team, headed up by Nicky, give a whole new meaning to the word "efficient"."
PM - February 2017

~

"Manners managed our buy to let property in Woking for over 2 years. In addition to finding us a good tenant we appreciated their professional and personal approach. Importantly for us property inspections were undertaken as agreed and any landlord or tenant issues were dealt with promptly by all members of the Manners team. Thank you."
GK - February 2017

~

"Have now used Manners for over 10 years. For tenant find only. They are diligent, proactive, professional and wise. Great advice and keep you informed at all times. Won't hesitate to recommend them."
SL - February 2017

~

"I would have given Manners Residential 10 stars if I could! They are excellent at what they do. Nick's advice is honest. Their fees are fair. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to sell or rent their home. They provide an excellent level of service for the money, always go above & beyond."
MW - February 2017

~

"I have dealt with many letting agents over the years but in my opinion Manners Residential is by far the best Woking property agency that I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. The staff are extremely knowledgeable, professional and above all courteous. Nothing is too much trouble for them and I always feel they have my best interests at heart when they dispense advice to me. Overall they have my full recommendation for any Landlord, experienced or not, who would like to use a great independent company. I have recently dealt with them on a sale of a property and they were just as efficient! Landlord to consider when selecting a trustworthy company to deal with such a high value asset like an investment property."
AL - February 2017

~

"Great experience. Nick really knows how to look after you. What you see with Manners is what you get. Overall a fantastic service given by knowledgeable staff. Fees competitive, no hidden extras, everything explained from the offset. Also no surcharging of contractors invoices either which seems to be common place amongst some others in the town."
SB - February 2017

~

"Having dealt with a number of so called "agents" in Woking (mentioning no names but they lay in Commercial Way), I was recommended Manners Residential from another local Landlord. Best decision I've made. From the very start of our business relationship they have been professional and offered sound advice. I have recently increased my property portfolio and they helped me source suitable investment properties in the local area based upon their extensive local knowledge. Viva! Manners Residential - A truly excellent company."
HL - February 2017

~

"I have used Manners to let my flat for the past 12 years. Over this time they have been helpful and efficient in providing good tenants. James and Nicky have also given me useful advice on occasions."
JK - January 2017

~

"Having recently inherited a property, I decided that the sensible thing would be to keep hold of it and therefore renting was the way to go. An acquaintance recommended that I contact Manners Residential as in his experience it was the very best company to go to for advice. How right he was! Initially I met with Nick Griffiths of Manners who went through the procedures of their rental programme. He was so very helpful, not at all pushy, leaving me to contact them if I wanted to proceed. Nick was on holiday when I got back in touch and that is when I met James Manners. James guided me through every stage, recommending a contractor to refurbish the flat, and met with me there frequently to ensure that everything was done to my satisfaction. Nothing was too much trouble. Before completion Nigel Gillespie had already secured good tenants. I thoroughly recommend Manners Residential. The staff are always courteous, friendly and helpful. I opted for their fully managed service which I consider is good value, giving me peace of mind. I am reassured knowing that everything will be taken care of by the Manner's Team. Thank you Manners for making this a stress free experience."
SH - January 2017

 ~

"I have used Manners Residential for a number of years and would highly recommend them for their professionalism. My opinion is they are the best Letting Agent in Woking."
JE - January 2017

~

"Dear Nick, Thank you for finding a purchaser and negotiating the sale of the property. Your helpful guidance throughout the procedures was much appreciated, and I am glad we were able to complete the same promptly. I should also like to thank Clare for her valuable input.
Again, very many thanks."
JB - January 2017

~

"Highly recommend purchasing a property via manners. The staff are knowledgable, helpful and friendly, they are quick to respond to any emails we sent and we never has to chase them. Everything with our purchase went smoothly and we are very happy customers! Thank you manners for a stress free house purchase."
LNS - United Kingdom

~

"Really nice guy, super chilled. Helped us find a Flat that we wanted and we didn't once feel pushed into anything."
JO - United Kingdom

~

"Professional and pleasant conversations with Manners. Appointments and agreements were always respected. Honest, transparent communication. At key handover, everything was there as promised. The house we rent needs some work to be done but we are confident Manners is on top of things."
GLA - United Kingdom

~

"Manners were efficient and effective at marketing my property. Always keeping us up to date with progress and following up with the solicitors, once the sale was under way. As always a pleasure to deal with them."
SKK - United Kingdom

~

"Clare was extremely helpful in assisting me with my first home purchase. Any questions or concerns I had were dealt with in a speedy and professional manner. I would not hesitate in recommending her to friends and family."
GFTB - United Kingdom

~

"Clare acted for me in the sale of my property. The process was drawn out by very slow Solicitors but Clare was excellent at every stage. Her advice was always sound, she actively chased to speed the process, kept me in touch at all times and listened when the delays frustrated me. I will always be very happy to deal with Clare and recommend her highly."
NO - United Kingdom

~

"Top quality agent with a genuine customer service, He understood my needs and acted on them swiftly and also ensured that my concerns were dealt with. Brought him a tin of cookies as a gesture to say Thank you."
AKH - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners Residential for a number of years and have been really pleased with the service received. I have recently moved out of the area and have had no problems with dealing with them from afar. Courteous friendly staff who are always happy to assist and work to my wishes concerning my properties even when I'm being particular! I have also had a lot of dealing with Nicky, Nigel and Clare who have also been 5 star. Reasonable fees, helpful, will work to my wishes concerning my properties, I am kept updated to current regulations and to when gas safety certificates are due, statements and payments always on time."
KP - United Kingdom

~

"Many thanks for your help in marketing for the sale of property and the tenancy beforehand. I've been really impressed with the service of your team and wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company to others. The advice and level of customer service has been fabulous."
WS - United Kingdom

~

"We have used Manners Lettings Agency to rent two properties over the last few years & we have always received Excellent, Professional & Friendly service from everyone in the Woking office, Nicky, Lisa & Dawn are just a few to name. We are moving again & have been looking at all the Letting Agencies in Woking & surrounding areas & once again, Manners are the only Letting Agents that actually stand out from the rest with that exceptional service that we have received from Nigel & Claire. They actually listen to the requirements you have regarding the properties & they will do their best to find the one you want."
CQ - United Kingdom

~

"Manners Residential provided fantastic customer service from the moment they answered my first call. They were friendly, helpful and approachable. This also continued when we attended viewings. They were knowledgable, friendly and honest regarding each property."
LF - United Kingdom

~

"I found Clare very helpful and willing to go to a lot of trouble to sort out any problems which arose (much more useful than my solicitor who I felt had to be prodded to proceed.)"
SR - United Kingdom

~

"I first met James at Manners Residential just over 17 years ago in the early days of his lettings agency, for what was my first venture-toe first- into the buy-to-let market. James was extremely generous with his time and his abundant expertise, and has constantly remained so throughout all my dealing with him and his company. He and his team are extremely responsive, very well informed, professional and they always go the extra mile for both the tenant and the landlord. More recently when it came to selling a couple of properties one in Woking and one in Guildford, Manner's did an outstanding job- especially Clare who deserves a special mention. They were extremely proactive, and gave a great very competitively priced service, and one of the sales was really quite tricky, but they were amazing at keeping the show on the road as it were. I guess being in the lettings business gives them the added advantage of really caring and understanding about the bigger picture, reputation and longer term relationships. So, if you are letting, renting or selling, based on my long standing association I would recommend them without hesitation."
JH - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners since 2008, to let 2 properties. They have consistently found good tenants over the last 7 years, living overseas, they handle most of the maintenance issues except for the gardening service which was my choice. I have not had a property unlet for more than 10 days in that period. Living overseas they handle all tenant issues and email or call me when required. No issues, no fuss, great service."
KA - Doha

~

"James Manners and his staff in particular Nicky and Nick have always been very helpful and have given us good advice for many years. They have provided us with good tenants for about 15 years for our 5 flats and when we once had a problem Manners were very professional and helpful."
SB - United Kingdom

~

"Everyone I have met at Manners has been professional, helpful and friendly. James Manners gave us much advice about suitable houses for letting, spent much time with us going over property details and went way beyond expectations by accompanying us on viewings. Nick Griffiths has always been helpful and a pleasure to deal with and Nigel Gillespie found us tenants within one week despite the house being very untidy due to the tenants who were still there. Lisa Braun, to whom I had previously spoken, made a point of introducing herself when I called in at the office, and later helped me greatly by putting me in touch with cleaning companies and resolving my queries. What's great as well is that there appears to be very little staff turnover so you know that these nice and helpful people will be there when you next need them."
DD - United Kingdom

~

"Mr. Nigel Gillespie did an excellent job when finding us an apartment. He took care of everything and made it easy for us to fit into our daily schedule. I would recommend Manners Residential just because of Nigel! Thanks"
AP - United Kingdom

~

"I have had dealings with Manners Residential since 2006 who have acted as Managing Agents for all our rental properties. We have always found James to be a true professional in his field with the ability to give sound constructive advice when approached for assistance or guidance, particularly when considering a buy to let purchase as we have done on many occasions. We were particularly impressed when, having met up with James to re-market one of our properties in the morning, we received a call to confirm an offer had been made that same afternoon! We would not hesitate to recommend Manners Residential and would like to thank all the staff for their help in the past."
MF - United Kingdom

~

"Clare Drew is the most helpful and nicest estate agent I have ever meet in my life. From the moment I have decided to purchase the property Clare supported me and helped thorough the process. Clare's professionalism and positive approach towards encounter problems has been invaluable. I would recommend Clare to all first time buyers!"
NS - United Kingdom

~

"We changed to Manners Residential and have no regrets. They are always ready to listen and provide help and support without question. Manners always seem fair to both tenant and landlord. Fully recommend Manners."
GS - United Kingdom

~

"I have worked with Manners for many years. They have always provided me with a good, professional service in the general running of my Lettings. They balance the needs of the landlord and tenant to try and be fair to both. James in particular goes that extra mile with professional advice in extraordinary circumstances, for example, the purchase and sale of properties. Manners knows its customers and treats them as individuals who need individual attention. They are an excellent company to deal with, balancing approachability with professionalism."
SKK - United Kingdom

~

"They were very helpful in giving me advice when I was looking for a property to rent out. Once I found the right property they advised on what was needed to optimise the rental in the way of decor etc. they have been managing my property now for 18 months and I have found them very professional and are very prompt to sort out any little problems with the least intrusion."
SR - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners exclusively since 1999 and would not be bothered going elsewhere. Their level of service is exceptional and I have 100% faith in their screening and management services. They are extremely courteous and professional in all of there dealings and take great care to ensure a smooth tenancy - just what a landlady desires. I could not recommend them highly enough."
DOD - United Kingdom

~

"The Manners Residential team are superb! Their communication skills (always keeping us updated), professional and proactive approach sets them apart from all other agencies that we dealt with. I would highly recommend Manners Residential. Clare in particular was efficient, professional and always patient."
GVH - United Kingdom

~

"First class service showing care and consideration friendly and very nice. Hard to fault these people I would not use anyone else."
PA - United Kingdom

~

"My wife and I recently bought a 1 bedroom flat through Clare and Manners Residential in Woking. The service we received from Clare was nothing short of 10/10. Her professionalism and guidance throughout the whole buying process made buying our first property a lot easier. I will be recommending Clare and Manners Residential to my circle of friends looking to buy in Woking."
HM - United Kingdom

~

"Manners Residential have looked after this property for me for over 8 years. During this time any problems affecting the upkeep and maintenance of the property have been quickly and efficiently dealt with by them and all rental payments have been paid to me promptly on time. This year the flat needed a major re-modernisation to achieve its full rental potential. Manners sourced the various trades required and supervised the speedy completion of all work involved to minimise the void period. They are an efficient yet friendly Agent who I would have no hesitation in recommending to any potential landlord."
DG - United Kingdom

~

"Transferred property management from another local property agency. Manners give excellent service and take note of any special requests, such as paying utility bills, which the other company refused to do. I would not consider any other managing agent."
RC - Thailand

~

"Nick was very helpful and very efficient. He managed to find us a tenant within days which we are very impressed with."
TC - Singapore

~

"Manners provided us with a professional and attentive service from the outset through both the purchase and subsequent letting process. The staff were friendly, responded to queries in a timely fashion, and acted pro-actively throughout. Although a small-scale independent firm, they offered a very competitive price on lettings packages. They left me with the impression that my custom genuinely mattered to them."
AL - United Kingdom

~

"We have used Manners for over 7 years. During this time they have done an excellent job managing the letting and the sale of our flat in Woking and the letting of our house in Worplesdon. When we first came to them we were new to letting and we found James' support and advice invaluable. The tenants they found for us have all been good and they have looked after the properties well. Nick has been efficient in ensuring that the gap between tenants has been minimal and Nicky and her team have been quick in alerting us about problems and getting them fixed. For the past three years we have spent a lot of time out of the country and it has been reassuring to know that our properties are being looked after so well."
AH - United Kingdom

~

"We have previously spent long periods away from UK and know how much we depend on the managing agents letting our property. We looked carefully before choosing Manners Residential. We have now been with them for three years and are delighted. They are very professional, work hard to optimise rent and ensure the property is kept in great condition for the tenants to enjoy so good tenants renew. Most importantly James, Nick and the staff are very nice people and have high standards of integrity."
DH - Canada

~

"I had a positive experience of using Manners to purchase and to let a property. They provided a friendly, personalised service, responded to my requests promptly and never needed chasing. Well worth considering if you're looking to sell or let."
AW - United Kingdom

~

"I have been renting out my flat through Manners for a number of years and they have always managed to find me a suitable tenant quickly. Nick Griffiths is very friendly, easy to talk to and offers good advice. If ever my flat is left in an unclean condition at the end of a tenancy Nicky Manners has dealt with the situation efficiently. Manners make renting your property easier for you."
SJ - United Kingdom

~

"I am very pleased with my first purchase through Manners Residential. I want to personally thank you Clare Drew as she was very helpful and made me feel comfortable in the whole process. It was pretty smooth transaction. She was quick in replies via email and phone and quite helpful in liaising between seller and us. I would not hesitate in recommending Manners.

Thanks again and keep up the good work."
AD - United Kingdom

~

"James,

Chris & I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your sales team for the smooth running of the sale of our house.

Please would you pass on our thanks to Clare & Nigel for their endeavours in the numerous viewings they undertook to secure the sale of our house, and the sale of our investment property.

I would like to thank your lettings team, Nicky, Nick and anyone else who was involved in the management of my investment property. The customer service has been of a very high standard over the years and I have never had a cause, as a Landlord, to feel that my property wasn’t being looked after.

Overall our experience of the customer service we have received from you and your team has been second to none.

And finally, a personal thank you to you, from me for the last decade or so, it’s been a pleasure dealing with you.

All that remains for Chris & I is to wish you and your team all the best for the future.

With our very best wishes."
NR - United Kingdom

~

"I had a very good experience with Manners Residential based in Woking. The Woking staff are very kind, polite, professional and above all very helpful especially Nigel and Clare. Would definitely recommend to friend & family. Keep up the good work. Thanks."
VS - United Kingdom

~

"We wanted to invest some money in a property and also provide a flat for our daughter. We dealt initially with Nigel who was excellent . He showed us the property, was extremely helpful and was not pushy in any way. His honesty and general demeanour impressed us.

We decided to pursue the purchase. Later we spoke also to James Manners who was able to secure us a small reduction in the sale price as some work ideally was needed. Nigel also gave us the name of tradesmen who they use who would carry out any upgrades. We have since engaged them to do some work.

The sale went through earlier this month. All in all, we have been really satisfied with James Manners and his staff. especially to Nigel who was so straight and honest with us."
IC - United Kingdom


"James, Nicky, Nick, Nigel & all the team,

"Many, many thanks to you all for all the help you have given me over the years with Badgers Close. You have always given me excellent advice & been a pleasure to deal with.

Best Regards"
LT - United Kingdom

~

"Dear Nick,

Thank you for forwarding signed copy of the Tenancy Contract, together with statement of Account, 2 March 2015.

I would also like to say a big "thank you" for guiding Sandy and I through what was a fairly steep learning curve for us, and for answering all out queries, not to mention introducing us to Noel and finding tenants so swiftly!

Noel is a real star and, with his team, accomplished the refurbishments in record time. He is so efficient and i really appreciated the helpful suggestions he made - I am delighted with the results.

Yours sincerely"
JB - United Kingdom

~

"Dear James,

It's very nice to hear from you personally and I should apologise for not getting back to you until now. In the fast moving busy times we live in, we tend to concentrate on dealing with the negative, however, occasionally I do write reviews for products and services where I think it will be of benefit to someone who may be in a similar position to us. Perhaps you can make use of some of my thoughts below.

The primary commendation that I have for the services you provide to us is trust. I feel comfortable that I can completely rely upon Manners to provide me with accurate, concise, honest information relating to any matter so that I am able to make quick decisions on how to proceed in any given situation. With the recent necessary refurbishment work Manners acted with the utmost integrity, trying to accommodate the wishes of the tenants whilst at the same time ensuring that the work could be scheduled and completed in a reasonable timeframe. Manners negotiated, communicated and dealt with all parties involved very professionally.

Over 15 years in Japan, we have come to expect the highest levels of service and don't make time to commend those that we come to rely and depend upon as we tend to take this as the norm. I'm very relieved that I don't have to think any differently about the level of service that Manners provide and can relax and not worry knowing that Manners will confidently and professionally deal with all matters arising.

Thank you and best regards"
MF - Japan

~

"We have used Manners for several years and we are always impressed with the way they manage our property. We feel that they genuinely have time for us and most times when I'm in the office a member of staff recognises me immediately and knows which property I will be talking about."
CF - United Kingdom

~

"We were very happy with the service we had in our search for finding our first apartment. the team helped wherever they could and made the whole process as easy and straight forward as possible."
BQ - United Kingdom

~

"I've rented 2 properties through Manners. Both times Nigel found me exactly what I was looking for