Client Reviews

When looking to choose a local Property Agent wouldn't you like to know what their existing clients & customers think about them?

 We are an Award Winning Estate Agent & Letting Agent specialising in selling & renting residential property in Woking & surrounding areas. Here at Manners Residential we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer care along with good, honest, no nonsense advice. Here are some of our recent reviews....

 

 

 ~

 

"All the staff at Manners are extremely helpful and professional. James was a particular gem when I was a rookie landlord, giving me lots of advice and pointers and assisting me through the whole process. Nicky always sorts out any issues at the flat speedily and efficiently."
NB - June 2019

~ 

"I have been using Manners Residential for 10 years and have found them to be very friendly and always helpful"
SS - June 2019

~ 

"Nicky was very pro active in organising the new heater & hob to meet higher standards of health and safety. Also managed the re decorating. Initially where the old tenant had used non neutral colours, and later where another coat of paint was needed. I was disappointed for Nicky to find the badly worn lounge carpet had not been reported earlier than the day prior to the new tenant arrival. However the new tenant appears pleased with the the flat."
JA - June 2019

~

 "I have used Manners Residential as my letting agent since 2010. They fully understand the need to manage the relationship between landlord and tenant in a mutually beneficial way. I rely upon them to keep me informed of legal requirements, find and vet tenants and manage the maintenance of my property when required. I can highly recommend their services."

PS - May 2019

~

"Manners have acted as my lettings agent for nearly six years now and they have been fantastic. They also managed the sale of one of my properties successfully. Every member of the team is professional and the way they communicate is first class. I could not imagine that there is a better agent locally. They are great value. I was never going to just chase the cheapest fees."
MA - May 2019

~

"Been with Manners for well over a decade. They are always highly professional, my lodgers are always of a high quality and they deal with my problems at a moments notice. Nick has spent years listening to me whinge about fixing things with great patience."
BG - May 2019

~

"We have been relying on Manners Residential for over 15 years and their knowledge, professionalism and hard work have made our rental business a successful one. We depend on Nick Griffiths and his team to find good tenants and minimise any voids that may occur. This has worked well for us and the rental yields have been good. Nicky Manners and her team look after our tenants and that can be a thankless task. Both tenant and landlord depend on an effective intermediary to resolve issues speedily and fairly as things can go wrong and do. We certainly value the service that the Property Management team provide. For as long as we have the rental business, we will look to Manners Residential as our trusted agents. The fact that all the staff are such nice people is a bonus!"
KT - May 2019 (Google)

~

"The team at Manners Residential have for many years provided me with excellent support and service with my property lettings."
CBP - May 2019

~

"The whole of the manners team were very accommodating when I was amidst a search for a new property to rent. Danielle and Mark both gave plenty of time to answer any questions I had, as well as giving me guided tours of the various properties. the following people also deserve a mention for being a great help throughout the whole process and making the transition as smooth and stress-free as possible. Sally, Nigel, Nicky, Julie, Jeniffer. Many thanks to all once again, and I look forward to returning if I have any future requirements."
RJ - May 2019

~

"I've been Manners to handle the renting of my home for four years now since I moved overseas for work. In all that time, Nick and the rest of the team have provided a courteous, professional service and are always on hand to help with any queries I have."
SA - April 2019

~

"The experience I've had with Manners Residential has been fantastic. To show me around potential properties to rent was Danielle who was lovely. We were visiting a few properties that day and she took me to each one and even gave me a lift to the train station at the end. Very professional and with her help I was living in my flat within 15 days. I also had email communication with Mark who was just as professional and just as friendly. When going into their office to collect my keys a few of the staff members were in there and they all took the time to say hello, and when I left they all took a few moments to say goodbye, even though I'm sure they were all very busy. Manners Residential are exceptional and I'm so pleased I found them as I trust them entirely."
CH - April 2019

~

"The Manners team have provided a very professional and efficient service over the last 8 years. They have always understood my requirements for finding tenants and given sound advise about the current and future letting market. I would highly recommend them as a letting and managing agent."
JC - April 2019

~

"We used Manners Residential to let our flat in Woking. The tenant had been a model tenant for years until recently when he had severe health issues which resulted in the other residents in the block wanting him to leave. He was reluctant but the managing agents were threatening to revoke our right to let the flat. It was a very complicated situation and something we had never come across before. Nick Griffiths and Nicky Manners guided us through the process of getting our tenant to leave and helped us to stay on the right side of the law whilst displaying sympathy and compassion for our tenant. They liaised between the tenant, his parents, the police, social services, cleaners and the removal company etc. They told me that they had never had a situation quite like it but the way they handled it resulted in a good outcome for everyone, including the tenant. I should also mention that Nicky Manners managed to persuade the tenant to allow us to keep his deposit to get the flat back into habitable order after he left. I cannot thank Manners Residential enough for their expertise and their caring but professional approach to a very delicate situation."
MF - April 2019

"All the staff I have dealt with at Manners have provided an excellent service being helpful and professional in dealing with the end of a tenancy which had a problem with the outgoing tenant. and with the beginning of a new tenancy."
EC - April 2019

~

"Following an introduction to James Manners, Nick Griffiths has been our main contact at Manners, for some 15 years. We have found Nick, not only professional and experienced, with a profound understanding of the needs of both landlords an tenants, but also very pleasant to deal with. Nick has been supported by a very helpful team."
JC - April 2019

~

"Mark was fantastic at leading us through our rental process - me partner and I were in a position where we needed to make a quick decision on a property, and Mark was able to arrange viewings at short notice and at a time which suited us. The quality of the properties we were shown was high, fit our briefing, and were well maintained. All of our emails have been replied to promptly, and over the phone all staff we have dealt with have been friendly and helpful. The flat we are now living in is managed by Manners Residential, our move in process was smooth and simple and we are now settled in."
MG - February 2019

~

"Manners Residential has let and managed my property for a number of years and I have always found the whole team, and in particular Nick Griffiths and Nicky Manners, extremely helpful, professional and, most importantly, friendly to deal with. Nothing is ever too much trouble and any problems/repairs are dealt with quickly. Would not hesitate to recommend their services."
EL - January 2019

~

"Having struggled with previous letting agents I was worried when it came to move however Jeniffer & Mark provided fantastic customer service, the entire process was quick and easy. They are knowledgeable and friendly. Nothing was too much hassle. Couldn't recommend enough for renting a new property."
OH - January 2019

~

"Extremely friendly, professional and helpful estate agents. We had no problems with them and they are always willing to help when needed. Will definitely use again and will recommend them to others."
BP - January 2019

~

"Manners residential are a great, friendly and helpful estate agents. They have been completely professional and helpful and are extremely easy to communicate with. Nothing is to much trouble and always re-assuring."
BN - January 2019

~

"Would recommend this company and would definitely use them in the future.All of the people I were interact during my letting process were helpful, professional, always kept us in the loop and easy to contact.They responded almost instantaneously to any queries or requests I had. All in all, a great experience."
FM - December 2018 (Google)

~

"I recently signed up Manners Residential to manage our rental flat. Manners have been very professional and thorough throughout. Everyone I have been involved with have been friendly and approachable. They are quick to communicate issues and action any repairs via their band of tradesmen. I would highly recommend their services."
MS - December 2018

~

"Fantastic service from Nigel, Daniella and Nick. Pleasure to deal with, thanks very much. Best agency in Woking, very professional and customer focused. Highly recommended, will be using them again. Many thanks."
PK - December 2018 (Google)

~

"Always great service from Nick at Manners Residential. We have used them for several years now, and continue to recommend them to others"
CDF - December 2018 (Google)

~

"We've worked with Nick for several years and are always happy with his service. Even when we have been absent for a couple of years at a time he always knows our names and faces, and what property is ours."
CDF - December 2018

~

"We have used Manners Residential for years and would recommend to anyone, without reservation. Have always had excellent and personal service from them."
CDF - December 2018

~

"5* service all the time. Would recommend them to anyone without reservation. They're always friendly and eager to serve"
CDF - December 2018

~

"We have placed our B2Let apartments with Manners Residential for many years now and never in that time have we regretted the decision. Their professionalism; depth of knowledge of the industry; advice and the fact they are always prompt in getting back to us with answers makes Manners the first choice for current or prospective landlords. Nigel and Nick have been particularly helpful to us - but in all honesty whoever you deal with, you will inevitably be met with friendliness and courtesy. Do not waste your time with other Letting Agents in Woking if you want peace of mind."
TS - December 2018 (Google)

 ~

"From the outset we communicated with Nigel mostly via email which he was prompt in replying to, all questions were answered. Once our offer had been accepted Jennifer took over finalising the signing over of the flat to us, everything went smoothly and any questions we had were also promptly answered and if she didn't know the the answer she would find out for us. Both were very friendly and happy to help."
BG - December 2018 (Google)

~

"We have used Manners for the last 13 years as Management Agents for up to 7 different properties. We have received excellent service from all members of staff during this period. At all times they have been friendly, helpful & efficient with very good interpersonal skills. Whenever we have had problems they have been dealt with immediately in a very professional way. It is probably unfair to single any one member of staff but I feel I must mention the help & assistance we have received from James, Nick & Nicky. Also James has helped with the sale of all our properties which he has carried out in an excellent professional way. We would like to thank them all & would have no hesitation in recommending the Company to anyone."
RL & CL - December 2018

~

"As a landlord I have been using Manners for approx 10 years after my previous agent was overcharging and using underhand tactics. I have always found the team to be absolutely professional especially Nick. They are like a family and actually know who you are. All the tradesmen that have been recommended are always fair and do the job to a high standard."
NF - November 2018

~

"We have used Manners Residential in Woking for well over a year to manage some cottages on the rental market. Manners have been efficient in finding tenants when leases end and dealing with maintenance issues during and after tenancies. There have been one or two challenges but Manners have shown themselves quick to learn and are a worthy business partner. We are grateful for all their support."
HLS - November 2018

~

"Manners have been looking after my flats in Woking for about 20 years and I have always found all the staff most helpful and efficient particularly Nick Griffiths and Nicky Manners. They have always dealt with my queries and any problems that have arisen quickly and efficiently and I have no hesitation in recommending them as a good independent firm of agents."
SC - November 2018

~

"I moved my property management to Manners after the incumbent agent failed to find a tenant. Manners found the first tenant very quickly and have found subsequent tenants with ease. Any problems are dealt with speedily, and they have access to good tradespeople. Everyone in the office is helpful, experienced and fair. I would recommend Manners to anyone."
PE - November 2018

~

"Having recently asked Manners Residential if they could find a tenant for my 1 bedroom apartment in Woking, a suitable tenant was found who could pay the rental requested and move within the desired timescales. Manners Residential is an exceptional Independent agent who offer effective, professional and friendly service at a reasonable price and I would certainly recommend them to other Landlords."
KH - November 2018

~

"I met James Manners in 1996 whilst he worked for Keelans..He impressed me with his knowledge and ease at renting out my first property. Since Manners Residential has been formed I have 2 properties on their books and have always found Nick Griffiths, Nicky Manners, Nigel Gillespie very helpful and professional. The advice they have given me is first class and Mark Davison and Danielle Clark have been trained in the same can do style."
NS - November 2018

~

"I always had been answer quickly for my questions. Had a very good costumer service, and I am very pleased with the agency."
YP - November 2018

~

"The letting process was very quick and our queries and questions were answered swiftly. Any issues were quickly rectified or directed to the appropriate person to be rectified."
CR - November 2018

~

"We have rented through manners for a number of years. the team in woking are always really helpful and make a stressful process easier!!! Danielle and Nigel have dealt with us most frequently/recently and are both really friendly, polite and helpful. Manners acknowledge our long term custom by discounting some fees where they can, which is always very much appreciated, however we would happily pay fees in full for the service that is given. Fees are reasonable in comparison to local competitors."
AVT - November 2018

~

"Danielle has a very professional attitude - immediately apparent. She knows what is happening price wise in the market and how to improve chances of a better rental price, but prepared to discuss things. She is also aware of the quirks and difficulties in the market from a tenants point of view. I also liked her pragmatic attitude to practical issues."
SW - October 2018

~

"I have rented my first ever place via Manners Residential. It was nothing but a pleasure to deal with my consultant Mark. Once i have moved in, I have experienced a few issues with the property (all which could not be prevented, so it's not the agency fault). The Management team member, Julie, has been nothing but very proactive, understanding and supportive in the process of resolving those issues. I would strongly recommend them as an agency. They are big enough to have some great properties but also, they are small enough to still care about their clients (tenants in this case) experience. I hope our relationship continue being as good throughout my tenancy as they are now. Strongly recommend them :)"
MH - October 2018 (Google)

~

"Our properties in good hands.... We find that Manners Residential is perfect for us--small enough to know us well but large enough to have a good range of expertise. It also has a very balanced approach , fair to both landlord and tenant. We try to keep our properties in good condition and we have had very few void periods. We feel we are in safe hands."
MS & JS - October 2018

~

"The process of letting my property has as usual been very pain free due to the very helpful staff at Manners Residential. Nick was helpful in deciding the amount of rent that should be charged and  Nigel kept me up to date with details of viewings and references etc. It is always a pleasure to deal with this company."
SB - October 2018

~

"We have done business with Manners for several years and can say with absolute confidence they are the best business relationship we have ever experienced. The leadership team leads from the front and their dedication, professionalism and pride is reflected in every member of the team we have interacted with. They deliver on their promises and despite managing hundreds of properties you never feel like a number. It's nice (and unusual) to find such a consistent high standard of service in today's pressurised marketplace."
LN & AN - October 2018

~

"Manners are a gold star business on every level. The knowledge of the team members is flawless and you can see they take pride in doing the the job well. Quite simply they Have NEVER let us down and that means we will NEVER go elsewhere. World Class in the back streets of Woking."
AN - October 2018

~

"Our properties have been served by Manners for several years and we cannot foresee a time when we would ever consider changing managing agents. Their efficiency, attention to detail and friendliness are as good as you will see in any business anywhere. But most of all we can trust them to do what they say they will. They are in 3 words "a class act"."
AN - October 2018 (Google)

~

"They won't ever let you down. As a landlord having done business with Manners for several years I can say with confidence that we will NEVER take our business elsewhere. I can offer no bigger endorsement"
AN - October 2018

~

"My wife and daughter had rented out daughters property for several years while she was abroad. During that time Manners found several tenants for them and they had no problems at all. My wife and I have since taken over the house and we have new tenants, found by Manners without fuss. They in fact turned down one potential candidate because the references were not of the standard Manners expect. As an little "we care" element, because we are two hours drive from the house and because the insurance requirements for the house whilst unoccupied was for weekly checks, they did them for us as "part of what we do for clients"."
PM - October 2018

~

"We struggled with the lettings of our houses before we found Manners Residential. They have consistently found us good quality tenants and have worked with us seamlessly in concluding the tenancy agreements swiftly and efficiently. We rate them as top quality professionals in a very competitive market place."
DR - October 2018

~

"I recently started renting my house out as a first-time landlord using Manners Residential as the managing agents. There is a fair amount of competition in Woking. Manners were recommended to me but I did check out a number of other agents as well, some of which were quite pushy. As I have been through the various stages in the process of getting my house ready to be rented and setting up the tenancy I had dealings with different members of the team and have found them all to be helpful and knowledge."
NT - September 2018

~

"Excellent, Professional service."
JJ - September 2018 (Google)

~

"A first class service by a very professional business. Very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly staff. 12 years ago it was James who was excellent in getting me going and taking on my properties. His advice was invaluable. In particular Nick and Nicky have always kept me up to date and dealt with things very speedily and efficiently. Yours and Nicky's advice has also been very much appreciated regarding the current market and possible improvements to my properties. Website is great. Dawn with the invoices has been regular as clockwork. I can't really suggest anything that would improve your service. Sorry! Just keep up the service you provide."
RT - September 2018 (Email)

~

"Manners Residential have provided a first class letting service for my properties for over 12 years. They are an extremely professional business with a very knowledgeable, efficient and helpful staff. I would recommend them unreservedly to anyone thinking of letting out of renting a property."
ST - September 2018

~

"Thank you very much for facilitating a smooth and pleasant transition, from our respective family houses, to our new home."
US - September 2018

~

"We had a very nice experience in renting with Manners. Nigel booked a viewing of the house we wanted to see the very next day after calling and Hannah was very helpful with the referencing process."
RB - August 2018

~

"Very helpful. Good agency. The fees are OK. If we requested something they tried to help out. The communicate well with landlords."
EM - August 2018

~

"Manners Residential Woking staff are very professional and very caring. They guided me through all the process and paperwork. And they were very quick with solving the few issues at property. I would definitely reccomend them"
FJ - July 2018

~

"We have been dealing with Nick and Nigel from Manners in Woking for many years. We have always found them to be efficient, reliable, obliging and extremely helpful in all our dealings. We have always found everyone in the Woking office to be very helpful."
HC - July 2018

~

"I have been dealing with Danielle and Mark from Manners in Woking. I have always found them to be efficient, reliable, obliging and extremely helpful in all our dealings"
CS - July 2018

~

"Nigel and Hannah made our renting process so easy and simple, we can't rate the team at Manners highly enough! We would definitely recommend!!"
CS - July 2018

~

"I am a landlord and have worked with Manners Residential for over 12 years. Manners provided invaluable advice about the local property market when I ventured into buy-to-let, and have provided an effective and efficient tenant finding and rent collection service for my five properties. Additional professional support and guidance is willingly provided where necessary."
SF - July 2018

~

"We appreciate the efforts of everyone at Manners in managing and letting our property, something that would otherwise be impossible for us to achieve from Australia. "
AH - July 2018 (Email)

~

"Very helpful and efficient team! Always ready and able to give advice and to help keep the process moving when renting a new property. Would definitely recommend"
MT - July 2018 (Google)

~

"We have had three flats under full management by Manners for over 10 years. Nicky and her team have looked after us very well. A pleasure to deal with, sensible and efficient. They manage tenants fairly and well, and look after maintenance cost effectively when required. We can confidently let them get on with it, and remove the hassle and stress from us as landlords. A huge and welcome contrast with agents we had tried previously. Nick and Nigel have also been very effective in marketing the properties as tenants move on - we have had high occupancy on all flats throughout at or very near market rates."
EC - July 2018

~

"I have used Manners Residential for the last 16 years to Let my property in Woking. They have always found suitable Tenants with good references and we have never had a long period of vacancy. They handle all aspects of changeover including the In/Out Inventory and associated paperwork and will deal with House maintenance/Boiler or electrical problems. I would recommend them to any Landlord."
PB - June 2018

~

"The team at Manners Residential has been managing the letting of our 2 flats for nearly 20 years. They have always conducted our affairs with integrity and given us excellent advice. We can unreservedly say that the service they provide is second to none and fair to both the tenants and to us as landlords."
VM - June 2018

~

"As landlords we have been using Manners Residential for just over 12 years. The whole letting process is always made so much easier when you are dealing with professionals in a very competitive market. It is always a delight to deal with all the staff who are very courteous, helpful and approachable. I must give a special mention to Nicky who is always at the end of the phone to help with any issues/queries whatever that may be; Nick who is always calm, approachable and reassuring and James, of course, for having such a great team behind him. Thank you."
MF - June 2018

~

"All the staff at Manners provide an excellent dedicated professional management service of the highest quality. As a retired Chartered Surveyor I have had considerable experience in property management and Manners are the equal of any in my view."
JARC - June 2018

~

"Manners are fantastic in what they do, they understand Landlords and Tenants alike and find perfect matches. Nigel and Hannah have to be mentioned as being incredibly professional and helpful throughout the letting process, and the rest of the team in Woking are also very knowledgeable and helpful too. I would recommend thier services and am very happy with the end results. Thank You Manners Team."
DR - June 2018

~

"Great agent to work with! We had only positive experience with Manners Sales Team for both of our lettings search with them. They showed us through several properties and were patient and not pushy at all. After moving in, their Property Management Team was always available and ready to assist with sorting out inquiries in a timely manner. Thank you Manners!"
TS - May 2018

~

"The process of finding an apartment was made much easier with Manner's professional and helpful service. Apartment viewings were done by Mark, who was very professional and helpful. Once we decided on an apartment, Hannah assisted us with all the paperwork and further arrangements. We are very happy with Manners and the service we received."
RC - May 2018

~

"We were very impressed with Hannah and Mark's professionalism, they dealt with everything in a timely manner. They were very accommodating with our requests and we are very happy in our new home. Many thanks to you both."
I & J - May 2018

~

"Superb experience from the team at Manners Residential! Great company, great staff. What they don't know about property in Woking isn't worth knowing. Thoroughly recommend! Transparent and money well spent as they went that extra mile!"
NM - May 2018

~

"Our first renting experience. We feared the worse, having listened to the experiences of others, including our children. From the first viewing with Danielle we were guided through the process simply, professionally and patiently. Events happened on schedule and within circa 2 weeks from viewing we had a flat ready for occupation. Contract and paperwork was pleasingly straightforward, overseen by Hannah. An easy, efficient and commendable service. Thank you Manners."
RC & CC - May 2018

~

"Everything was ok with the documents quickly even when I had problems wii finding solutions and solving them very quickly Thank you again!"
CD - May 2018

~

"Thank you for the utmost professionalism and smooth check out from that property and closing of all open items. Your colleagues were extremely supporting and enabled a hassle free experience."
SS & BS - March 2018 (Google)

~

"Thank you Nicky and Hannah for helping me out. I am very happy with your follow up and support provided during ths transition."
SP & SS - March 2018

~

"After having been let down by another letting company in Woking, which was very stressful for the family. We found another property through Manners Residential and found their service, customer care and thoughtfulness a breath of fresh air. Everything went extremley smoothly and would definatley recomend them. We dealt with Nigel, Mark, Hannah and Nick and they were all excellent. We have moved in now and are very happy!"
SC - March 2018

~

"We rented our property for almost 2 years with Manners in Woking and it really was a great experience. Always got back to us promptly and dealt with any issues we had. Absolutely excellent."
CSC - January 2018

~

"I have had many recent dealings with property management and would like to publicly commend her professionalism and informative helpful nature. Continuously kept updated and nice to deal with a member of staff who can both sympathise with a situation whilst not making any false promised. Really pleased with the communication and help I received to sort the problem. You have my gratitude. Thank you."
RH - January 2018

~

"Best in Woking... Friendly professional staff,know what they doing. Plenty properties to choose from. Would come back in the future."
RB - October 2017

~

"Always friendly and professional to deal with. Provide an excellent service and take care in ensuring you get the right tenant."
CG - October 2017

~

"We recently had the pleasure of dealing with Manners with our buy to let property that we purchased through another agent. We chose Manners because they are specialists in the private rented sector and their experience is vast. They clearly are market leaders with their marketing. They don't just find any tenant, they carefully selected the right one for our property. Thoroughly recommend them."
MS - September 2017

"Excellent company and very attentive staff."
SB - September 2017

~

"Manners have found the perfect tenants for my house. I couldn't have invented more fitting people and there haven't been any problems at all. From advice on preparing the home to putting in on the market (it was rented in record time!), from sorting out the paper work to looking after the property now while I'm living abroad, I'm very happy with Manners. Friendly, pleasant, knowledgeable staff in every department. First class service with reasonable fees. Thank you especially to Nick, Nigel and Dawn! Highly recommended!"
MM - September 2017

~

"Always efficient and coopreative in every way."
MF - September 2017

~

"Excellent service always, very attentive and pro active staff. Always willing to help."
DOD - September 2017

~

"Pleasure to deal with. They have always been on top of all paperwork and things that needs to be done to manage the entire process smoothly."
VM - September 2017

~

"Dealt with Nick recently after he was recommended to me by a friend. I found him to be knowledgable and informative regarding the Woking housing market. He was able to source a suitable investment property and subsequently his team found a fantastic tenant."
HL - August 2017

~

"Manners have helped me in the preparation for letting my house and found excellent tenants in record time. I'm a first time landlord living abroad now, but Nick's calm and courteous manner was very reassuring during an otherwise stressful time and everything went smoothly. The tenants Nigel found fit perfectly and there have been no problems whatsoever. Thank you very much to the whole team!"
MM - August 2017

~

"Great company, great staff. What they don't know about property in Woking isn't worth knowing. Thoroughly recommend to others who want genuine & honest advice regarding the Woking property market."
NM - July 2017

~

"Looking for a new home is hard enough without having to deal with all the plethora of estate agents in the town. But something was different about Manners Residential. They took the time to listen to my requirements, they let me look around the properties they took me too rather than rush me onto the next one. Good job guys!"
SB - July 2017

~

"Helpful staff, great service, good choice of service levels for reasonable fees. I would thoroughly recommend Manners Residential if you're looking to sell or rent your property."
AB - July 2017

~

"Very good and professional service, will be using this team again in the future. Went above and beyond to help with any request."
GLN - April 2017

~

"A great team, they have been very helpful since we started looking for our new home. We could see respect and joy in everything they did. Big thanks."
CRM - April 2017

~

"I need more staff members to commend! All Manners' staff have served me well for 20 years or so - they have been supportive and ready with good advice. I would recommend them 100%."
AM - March 2017

~

"Manners Residential gave me some great advice on buy to let in Woking. Nick's knowledge of the local area led me to a great property which the team at Manners worked tirelessly to source the right tenant. The property is now occupied and their in-house Property Management team, headed up by Nicky, give a whole new meaning to the word "efficient"."
PM - February 2017

~

"Manners managed our buy to let property in Woking for over 2 years. In addition to finding us a good tenant we appreciated their professional and personal approach. Importantly for us property inspections were undertaken as agreed and any landlord or tenant issues were dealt with promptly by all members of the Manners team. Thank you."
GK - February 2017

~

"Have now used Manners for over 10 years. For tenant find only. They are diligent, proactive, professional and wise. Great advice and keep you informed at all times. Won't hesitate to recommend them."
SL - February 2017

~

"I would have given Manners Residential 10 stars if I could! They are excellent at what they do. Nick's advice is honest. Their fees are fair. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to sell or rent their home. They provide an excellent level of service for the money, always go above & beyond."
MW - February 2017

~

"I have dealt with many letting agents over the years but in my opinion Manners Residential is by far the best Woking property agency that I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. The staff are extremely knowledgeable, professional and above all courteous. Nothing is too much trouble for them and I always feel they have my best interests at heart when they dispense advice to me. Overall they have my full recommendation for any Landlord, experienced or not, who would like to use a great independent company. I have recently dealt with them on a sale of a property and they were just as efficient! Landlord to consider when selecting a trustworthy company to deal with such a high value asset like an investment property."
AL - February 2017

~

"Great experience. Nick really knows how to look after you. What you see with Manners is what you get. Overall a fantastic service given by knowledgeable staff. Fees competitive, no hidden extras, everything explained from the offset. Also no surcharging of contractors invoices either which seems to be common place amongst some others in the town."
SB - February 2017

~

"Having dealt with a number of so called "agents" in Woking (mentioning no names but they lay in Commercial Way), I was recommended Manners Residential from another local Landlord. Best decision I've made. From the very start of our business relationship they have been professional and offered sound advice. I have recently increased my property portfolio and they helped me source suitable investment properties in the local area based upon their extensive local knowledge. Viva! Manners Residential - A truly excellent company."
HL - February 2017

~

"I have used Manners to let my flat for the past 12 years. Over this time they have been helpful and efficient in providing good tenants. James and Nicky have also given me useful advice on occasions."
JK - January 2017

~

"Having recently inherited a property, I decided that the sensible thing would be to keep hold of it and therefore renting was the way to go. An acquaintance recommended that I contact Manners Residential as in his experience it was the very best company to go to for advice. How right he was! Initially I met with Nick Griffiths of Manners who went through the procedures of their rental programme. He was so very helpful, not at all pushy, leaving me to contact them if I wanted to proceed. Nick was on holiday when I got back in touch and that is when I met James Manners. James guided me through every stage, recommending a contractor to refurbish the flat, and met with me there frequently to ensure that everything was done to my satisfaction. Nothing was too much trouble. Before completion Nigel Gillespie had already secured good tenants. I thoroughly recommend Manners Residential. The staff are always courteous, friendly and helpful. I opted for their fully managed service which I consider is good value, giving me peace of mind. I am reassured knowing that everything will be taken care of by the Manner's Team. Thank you Manners for making this a stress free experience."
SH - January 2017

 ~

"I have used Manners Residential for a number of years and would highly recommend them for their professionalism. My opinion is they are the best Letting Agent in Woking."
JE - January 2017

~

"Dear Nick, Thank you for finding a purchaser and negotiating the sale of the property. Your helpful guidance throughout the procedures was much appreciated, and I am glad we were able to complete the same promptly. I should also like to thank Clare for her valuable input.
Again, very many thanks."
JB - January 2017

~

"Highly recommend purchasing a property via manners. The staff are knowledgable, helpful and friendly, they are quick to respond to any emails we sent and we never has to chase them. Everything with our purchase went smoothly and we are very happy customers! Thank you manners for a stress free house purchase."
LNS - United Kingdom

~

"Really nice guy, super chilled. Helped us find a Flat that we wanted and we didn't once feel pushed into anything."
JO - United Kingdom

~

"Professional and pleasant conversations with Manners. Appointments and agreements were always respected. Honest, transparent communication. At key handover, everything was there as promised. The house we rent needs some work to be done but we are confident Manners is on top of things."
GLA - United Kingdom

~

"Manners were efficient and effective at marketing my property. Always keeping us up to date with progress and following up with the solicitors, once the sale was under way. As always a pleasure to deal with them."
SKK - United Kingdom

~

"Clare was extremely helpful in assisting me with my first home purchase. Any questions or concerns I had were dealt with in a speedy and professional manner. I would not hesitate in recommending her to friends and family."
GFTB - United Kingdom

~

"Clare acted for me in the sale of my property. The process was drawn out by very slow Solicitors but Clare was excellent at every stage. Her advice was always sound, she actively chased to speed the process, kept me in touch at all times and listened when the delays frustrated me. I will always be very happy to deal with Clare and recommend her highly."
NO - United Kingdom

~

"Top quality agent with a genuine customer service, He understood my needs and acted on them swiftly and also ensured that my concerns were dealt with. Brought him a tin of cookies as a gesture to say Thank you."
AKH - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners Residential for a number of years and have been really pleased with the service received. I have recently moved out of the area and have had no problems with dealing with them from afar. Courteous friendly staff who are always happy to assist and work to my wishes concerning my properties even when I'm being particular! I have also had a lot of dealing with Nicky, Nigel and Clare who have also been 5 star. Reasonable fees, helpful, will work to my wishes concerning my properties, I am kept updated to current regulations and to when gas safety certificates are due, statements and payments always on time."
KP - United Kingdom

~

"Many thanks for your help in marketing for the sale of property and the tenancy beforehand. I've been really impressed with the service of your team and wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company to others. The advice and level of customer service has been fabulous."
WS - United Kingdom

~

"We have used Manners Lettings Agency to rent two properties over the last few years & we have always received Excellent, Professional & Friendly service from everyone in the Woking office, Nicky, Lisa & Dawn are just a few to name. We are moving again & have been looking at all the Letting Agencies in Woking & surrounding areas & once again, Manners are the only Letting Agents that actually stand out from the rest with that exceptional service that we have received from Nigel & Claire. They actually listen to the requirements you have regarding the properties & they will do their best to find the one you want."
CQ - United Kingdom

~

"Manners Residential provided fantastic customer service from the moment they answered my first call. They were friendly, helpful and approachable. This also continued when we attended viewings. They were knowledgable, friendly and honest regarding each property."
LF - United Kingdom

~

"I found Clare very helpful and willing to go to a lot of trouble to sort out any problems which arose (much more useful than my solicitor who I felt had to be prodded to proceed.)"
SR - United Kingdom

~

"I first met James at Manners Residential just over 17 years ago in the early days of his lettings agency, for what was my first venture-toe first- into the buy-to-let market. James was extremely generous with his time and his abundant expertise, and has constantly remained so throughout all my dealing with him and his company. He and his team are extremely responsive, very well informed, professional and they always go the extra mile for both the tenant and the landlord. More recently when it came to selling a couple of properties one in Woking and one in Guildford, Manner's did an outstanding job- especially Clare who deserves a special mention. They were extremely proactive, and gave a great very competitively priced service, and one of the sales was really quite tricky, but they were amazing at keeping the show on the road as it were. I guess being in the lettings business gives them the added advantage of really caring and understanding about the bigger picture, reputation and longer term relationships. So, if you are letting, renting or selling, based on my long standing association I would recommend them without hesitation."
JH - United Kingdom

~

"I have used Manners since 2008, to let 2 properties. They have consistently found good tenants over the last 7 years, living overseas, they handle most of the maintenance issues except for the gardening service which was my choice. I have not had a property unlet for more than 10 days in that period. Living overseas they handle all tenant issues and email or call me when required. No issues, no fuss, great service."
KA - Doha

~

"James Manners and his staff in particular Nicky and Nick have always been very helpful and have given us good advice for many years. They have provided us with good tenants for about 15 years for our 5 flats and when we once had a problem Manners were very professional and helpful."
SB - United Kingdom

~

"Everyone I have met at Manners has been professional, helpful and friendly. James Manners gave us much advice about suitable houses for letting, spent much time with us going over property details and went way beyond expectations by accompanying us on viewings. Nick Griffiths has always been helpful and a pleasure to deal with and Nigel Gillespie found us tenants within one week despite the house being very untidy due to the tenants who were still there. Lisa B