Client Reviews

When looking to choose a local Property Agent wouldn't you like to know what their existing clients & customers think about them?

 We are an Award Winning Estate Agent & Letting Agent specialising in selling & renting residential property in Woking & surrounding areas. At Manners Residential we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer care along with good, honest, no nonsense advice. Here are some of our recent reviews.... 

 ~ 

"I just had to write a few lines to thank Manners Residential for being so incredibly professional, competent and knowledgeable whenever I have dealt with them. As a Landlord for some 15 years now, I have trusted Manners to seek both new tenants and to administer my properties. All members of this Company are incredibly friendly and always willing to offer advice on related matters. Do not make the mistake of using other Letting Agents - this Co. has a fabulous attitude towards clients which in these times is a fairly rare quality. Special thanks to Nick, Mark and Nicky with whom I work regularly."
TS - November 2019

~

"Excellent professional service from James, Nick and their team. As usual they managed to find a suitable tenant within a short time."
RR - October 2019

~

"I have used Manners for several years letting out my property and have found them very professional and a caring agent to myself and my tenants. They provide a personal service, highly recommended."
KB - October 2019

~

"Fantastic support and help in finding a new place to rent. Nick has been a true magician in sorting everything out in such a short time. Thank you"
M - October 2019

~

"Lots of direction and support to get flat up and ready for renting out again. All t's crossed and i's dotted."
S - October 2019

~

"Using Manners takes the worry and stress away from owning a rental property. They are on hand to deal with problems and contact us efficiently when it's necessary. Would recommend Manners to others.
PM - October 2019

~

"We have used Manners Residential as managing agents for our three flats for many years and have been very happy with their service. They are the ideal size business - large enough to have the range of experience but small enough to know their clients and their properties well."
GS - September 2019

~

"I've been using Manners Residential for 8 years. This is the best agency I came across. Great work guys. Keep it on."
IR - September 2019

~

"I have faithfully used Manners as my letting and managing agent and have not been left disappointed in the 13 years of employing them. They are professional and if I needed any advice they responded with sensible suggestions and solutions. My various tenants would receive first class service from them and Manners would quickly resolve any issues that occurred. I would highly recommend this company without any hesitation. All the staff have been trained to a high standard and are courteous with all who approach them. Well done on such a fantastic service!"
JL - August 2019

~

"The Manners team have provided a very professional and efficient service over the last 8 years. They have always understood my requirements for finding tenants and given sound advise about the current and future letting market. I would highly recommend them as a letting and managing agent."
CJ - July 2019

~

“We have let 2 properties in the Woking area, through Manners Residential , the last property was on a 5 year renewed arrangement with full management from the Manners team. We had also let our family home on 2 occasions whilst working overseas. We have worked with entire team on renewals, refurbishment, repairs, check in/out, remarketing, the whole package, whilst living in various time zones and locally. We have always received professional service and follow up from Manners, the tenants have stayed, extending their leases. We are now over 10 years in using Manners, we had worked with other agencies in the past, Manners know the market and work hard to maintain and retain a long term relationship.”
KA – July 2019

~

"All the staff at Manners are extremely helpful and professional. James was a particular gem when I was a rookie landlord, giving me lots of advice and pointers and assisting me through the whole process. Nicky always sorts out any issues at the flat speedily and efficiently."
NB - June 2019

"I have been using Manners Residential for 10 years and have found them to be very friendly and always helpful"
SS - June 2019

"Nicky was very pro active in organising the new heater & hob to meet higher standards of health and safety. Also managed the re decorating. Initially where the old tenant had used non neutral colours, and later where another coat of paint was needed. I was disappointed for Nicky to find the badly worn lounge carpet had not been reported earlier than the day prior to the new tenant arrival. However the new tenant appears pleased with the the flat."
JA - June 2019

~

 "I have used Manners Residential as my letting agent since 2010. They fully understand the need to manage the relationship between landlord and tenant in a mutually beneficial way. I rely upon them to keep me informed of legal requirements, find and vet tenants and manage the maintenance of my property when required. I can highly recommend their services."

PS - May 2019

~

"Manners have acted as my lettings agent for nearly six years now and they have been fantastic. They also managed the sale of one of my properties successfully. Every member of the team is professional and the way they communicate is first class. I could not imagine that there is a better agent locally. They are great value. I was never going to just chase the cheapest fees." 
MA - May 2019

~

"Been with Manners for well over a decade. They are always highly professional, my lodgers are always of a high quality and they deal with my problems at a moments notice. Nick has spent years listening to me whinge about fixing things with great patience."
BG - May 2019

~

"We have been relying on Manners Residential for over 15 years and their knowledge, professionalism and hard work have made our rental business a successful one. We depend on Nick Griffiths and his team to find good tenants and minimise any voids that may occur. This has worked well for us and the rental yields have been good. Nicky Manners and her team look after our tenants and that can be a thankless task. Both tenant and landlord depend on an effective intermediary to resolve issues speedily and fairly as things can go wrong and do. We certainly value the service that the Property Management team provide. For as long as we have the rental business, we will look to Manners Residential as our trusted agents. The fact that all the staff are such nice people is a bonus!"
KT - May 2019 (Google)

~

"The team at Manners Residential have for many years provided me with excellent support and service with my property lettings."
CBP - May 2019

~

"The whole of the manners team were very accommodating when I was amidst a search for a new property to rent. Danielle and Mark both gave plenty of time to answer any questions I had, as well as giving me guided tours of the various properties. the following people also deserve a mention for being a great help throughout the whole process and making the transition as smooth and stress-free as possible. Sally, Nigel, Nicky, Julie, Jeniffer. Many thanks to all once again, and I look forward to returning if I have any future requirements."
RJ - May 2019

~

"I've been Manners to handle the renting of my home for four years now since I moved overseas for work. In all that time, Nick and the rest of the team have provided a courteous, professional service and are always on hand to help with any queries I have."
SA - April 2019

~

"The experience I've had with Manners Residential has been fantastic. To show me around potential properties to rent was Danielle who was lovely. We were visiting a few properties that day and she took me to each one and even gave me a lift to the train station at the end. Very professional and with her help I was living in my flat within 15 days. I also had email communication with Mark who was just as professional and just as friendly. When going into their office to collect my keys a few of the staff members were in there and they all took the time to say hello, and when I left they all took a few moments to say goodbye, even though I'm sure they were all very busy. Manners Residential are exceptional and I'm so pleased I found them as I trust them entirely."
CH - April 2019

~

"The Manners team have provided a very professional and efficient service over the last 8 years. They have always understood my requirements for finding tenants and given sound advise about the current and future letting market. I would highly recommend them as a letting and managing agent."
JC - April 2019

~

"We used Manners Residential to let our flat in Woking. The tenant had been a model tenant for years until recently when he had severe health issues which resulted in the other residents in the block wanting him to leave. He was reluctant but the managing agents were threatening to revoke our right to let the flat. It was a very complicated situation and something we had never come across before. Nick Griffiths and Nicky Manners guided us through the process of getting our tenant to leave and helped us to stay on the right side of the law whilst displaying sympathy and compassion for our tenant. They liaised between the tenant, his parents, the police, social services, cleaners and the removal company etc. They told me that they had never had a situation quite like it but the way they handled it resulted in a good outcome for everyone, including the tenant. I should also mention that Nicky Manners managed to persuade the tenant to allow us to keep his deposit to get the flat back into habitable order after he left. I cannot thank Manners Residential enough for their expertise and their caring but professional approach to a very delicate situation."
MF - April 2019

"All the staff I have dealt with at Manners have provided an excellent service being helpful and professional in dealing with the end of a tenancy which had a problem with the outgoing tenant. and with the beginning of a new tenancy."
EC - April 2019

~

"Following an introduction to James MannersNick Griffiths has been our main contact at Manners, for some 15 years. We have found Nick, not only professional and experienced, with a profound understanding of the needs of both landlords an tenants, but also very pleasant to deal with. Nick has been supported by a very helpful team."
JC - April 2019

~

"Mark was fantastic at leading us through our rental process - me partner and I were in a position where we needed to make a quick decision on a property, and Mark was able to arrange viewings at short notice and at a time which suited us. The quality of the properties we were shown was high, fit our briefing, and were well maintained. All of our emails have been replied to promptly, and over the phone all staff we have dealt with have been friendly and helpful. The flat we are now living in is managed by Manners Residential, our move in process was smooth and simple and we are now settled in."
MG - February 2019

~

"Manners Residential has let and managed my property for a number of years and I have always found the whole team, and in particular Nick Griffiths and Nicky Manners, extremely helpful, professional and, most importantly, friendly to deal with. Nothing is ever too much trouble and any problems/repairs are dealt with quickly. Would not hesitate to recommend their services."
EL - January 2019

~

"Having struggled with previous letting agents I was worried when it came to move however Jeniffer & Mark provided fantastic customer service, the entire process was quick and easy. They are knowledgeable and friendly. Nothing was too much hassle. Couldn't recommend enough for renting a new property."
OH - January 2019

~

"Extremely friendly, professional and helpful estate agents. We had no problems with them and they are always willing to help when needed. Will definitely use again and will recommend them to others."
BP - January 2019

~

"Manners residential are a great, friendly and helpful estate agents. They have been completely professional and helpful and are extremely easy to communicate with. Nothing is to much trouble and always re-assuring."
BN - January 2019

~

To enquire about any of our property services, click here and get in touch with us. 

Award Winning Estate Agent & Letting Agent in Woking, Surrey, GU21. We are experts in selling & renting residential property in Woking & surrounding areas.